Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York

Back to GSAS Programs & Degrees

Doctoral Consortium

Inter-University Doctoral Consortium

GSAS doctoral students have the opportunity to take graduate courses in New York area schools participating in the Inter-University Doctoral Consortium (IUDC).  The IUDC has been in existence for over 25 years and offers students an enormous array of courses and opportunities for contact with faculty and students in their fields.

Requirements to take IUDC graduate courses:

*     To be a doctoral student (terminal masters students and non-Arts and Sciences students are not eligible).
*     To have completed at least one year of full time study toward the Ph.D.

Inter-University Doctoral Consortium members:

       Columbia University
       Fordham University
       Graduate Center, CUNY
       New York University
       New School for Social Research
       Princeton University
       Rutgers University
       Stony Brook University
       Teacher's College, Columbia University

To take consortium courses you need the approval of your Department/Program Chair and to complete the Inter-University Doctoral Consortium Registration Form available by clicking here.

For more information please visit the IUDC website:

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request