Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


School Psychology Faculty & Staff

Professional and research interests among the Program Faculty vary along with theoretical orientations. With respect to the latter, represented among the faculty are perspectives drawn from cognitive, information processing, psychodynamic, neuropsychological, behavioral, and social learning theories. The faculty perceives such diversity a strength of the program as it provides students with an understanding of the various perspectives on human behavior and their consequent application. We believe such diversity accurately reflects the profession and portrays its dynamic and evolving nature.

Karen Brobst, Assistant Professor
B.A., University of North Carolina; M.A., Ph.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
School Psychology, Learning Strategies, Parent Education
brost@fordham.edu

Anthony Cancelli, Professor
B.S., St. Joseph’s University; M.Ed., West Chester State College (PA); Ed.D., Oklahoma State University
Achievement motivation, specifically achievement goal theory
cancelli@fordham.edu

Yi Ding, Assistant Professor
B.Ed., M.Ed., Special Education, Beijing Normal University; Ed.S., Ph.D., School Psychology, The University of Iowa; APA Accredited Internship, University of Minnesota Medical School
yding4@fordham.edu

Giselle B. Esquivel, Professor
B.A., Rutgers University; M.A., Montclair State University; Psy.D., Yeshiva University
School Psychology, Bilingual School Psychology, Gifted/Talented/Creative Students, Personality; Resilience, Spirituality, Narrative Methods, Creativity, Cultural Diversity
giesquivel@fordham.edu

Abigail Harris, Associate Professor
B.A., University of Delaware; M.A., Michigan State University; Ph.D., University of California ( Berkeley)
School Psychology, School-basedconsultation; implementingcontinuous assessment to improve learning; systemic reform in international contexts; self worth and school learning
harris@fordham.edu

Zsuzsanna Kiraly, Clinical Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., P.D., City College of NY; Ph.D., Fordham University
School Psychology, Director of the Hagin School Consultation and Early Childhood Centers, a traning facility associated with the Division of Psychological and Educational Services of the Graduate School of Education at Fordham University
zkiraly@fordham.edu

Melissa Laracuenta, Clinical Assistant Professor
B.A., Marist College; MS.Ed, PsyD., Pace University
Latino mental health, Children & Adolescents, Acute & Chronic Psychopathology, Assessment
mlaracuenta@fordham.edu

Mary Skinner-Stone, Visiting Assistant Professor
B.A., Ed.M., Ph.D., Fordham University
The Development of Executive Functions and Memory Strategies mskinner@fordham.edu

Akane Zusho, Associate Professor
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan
Motivation and Self-regulated Learning, Acculturation and Bicultural Identity Development, Media/Technol­ogy and Learning
zusho@fordham.edu

Adjunct Professors

Dr. Ludovica Brigatti
Dr. Angie Chai
Dr. Joann Galley
Dr. John Kugler
Dr. Carolyn McGuffog
Dr. Mariana Rotenberg
Dr. Joe Teta
Dr. Karen Trangucci
Dr. Christopher Wynne

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request