Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Curriculum and Teaching Division

Faculty and Staff Directory


Location
Lincoln Center:
113 west 60th Street, NYC, Rooms 1102 and 1103

Westchester:
West Harrison, NY 10604. (914) 367-3426

Divisional Staff

Chair

Marshall GeorgeMarshall George (1997), Professor
mageorge@fordham.edu
B.A., University of North Carolina; M.Ed., University of Southern Mississippi; Ed.D., University of Tennessee
Research: Secondary English Education, Adolescent Literature, Middle School English and Literacy, Teacher Education

FACULTY

Jane BolgatzJane Bolgatz (2001), Associate Professor
bolgatz@fordham.edu
B.A., Columbia University; M.A.T., Brown University; Ph.D., University of Iowa
Research: Social Studies Education, Multicultural Education



Rhoda BondieRhonda Bondie (2010), Assistant Professor
rbondie@fordham.edu
B.A. New York University; M.A. New York University; Ph. D., George Mason University
Research: Differentiated Instruction, Digital Teaching Platforms and learning online, Digital Badging Learning from Student Work, Primary Source Learning



Rita BrauseRita S. Brause (1975), Associate Dean, Professor
brause@fordham.edu
B.S., M.A.,Ed.D., New York University
Research: Language Development (Spoken and Written), Literacy Education, Teaching/Learning, Teacher Research


Diana Caballero (2003), Clinical Associate Professor
dcaballero@fordham.edu
B.S., City College; M.S., Long Island University; M.Ed., Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Research: Educational Administration, Bilingual/Multicultural Education, Childhood Education


Su-Je ChoSu-Je Cho (2003), Associate Professor
scho@fordham.edu
B.A., Daung-A University; M.A., California State University; Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Research: Culturally Diverse Families and Children with Disabilities, Social and Emotional Development of Children with and without Disabilities


John CravenJohn Craven (2008), Associate Professor
jcraven@fordham.edu
B.S. University of Connecticut, Storrs; B.S. Memphis State University; M.S. University of Memphis; Ph.D. University of Iowa
Research: Science Teacher Beliefs; Critical Literacy in Science Education; Science Teaching and Learning



Robert GrahamRobert J. Graham, Clinical Associate Professor
rgraham3@fordham.edu
B.A. CUNY (Brooklyn); M.S. CUNY (Richmond); P.D. CUNY (Staten Island); Ed. D. St. John’s University
Research: Instructional Technology, Online Instruction, Distance Learning, Mathematics Education K-12, Teacher Education, Educational Leadership, Educational Administration


Lynn Huber, Clinical Associate Professor
lhuber@fordham.edu
B.A., Montclair State College; M.S. Herbert H. Lehman College; M.Ed., Sarah Lawrence College; Ph.D. Fordham University
Research: Literacy, Social Justice, Science Education



Aida Nevarez-La TorreAida Nevarez-La Torre (2006), Associate Professor
nevarezlator@fordham.edu
B.A., University of Puerto Rico; M.S., State University of New York at Albany; Ed.D., Harvard University
Research: Multilingual Education, Multilingual Literacy, Teacher Inquiry



Arlene MoliternoArlene Moliterno (2003), Clinical Professor
amoliterno@fordham.edu
B.A., Lehman College; M.A., Adelphi University; Ph.D., Fordham University
Research: Language, Literacy and Learning, Instructional Technology, Field Supervision



Molly Ness (2006), Associate Professor
mness@fordham.edu
B.A., Johns Hopkins University; M.Ed., Ph.D., University of Virginia
Research: Reading Comprehension, Secondary Literacy, Effective Instructional Practices, Achievement Gap


Diane RodriguezDiane Rodriguez, Associate Professor
drodriguez11@fordham.edu
B.S., InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico; M.A., Fordham University; Ph.D., Fordham University; Post-doctoral Studies – University of Virginia
Research: Bilingual Special Education, Teacher Preparation, English Learners with Disabilities



Patricia Shea-BischoffPatricia Shea-Bischoff(2003), Clinical Associate Professor
sheabischof@fordham.edu
B.A., Fordham University; M.S., CUNY; M.A., Kean University; Ph.D., Fordham University
Research: Professional Development, Middle School Literacy, Teacher Education, Secondary English Education



Kristen TurnerKristen Turner (2006), Associate Professor
krturner@fordham.edu
B.A.,Bucknell University; M.A., Columbia University; Ph.D., Rutgers University
Research: Writing, Connection Between Talk and Writing, Argumentative Genres, Transfer of Knowledge


Joanna UhryJoanna Uhry (1994), Professor
uhry@fordham.edu
A.B., Brown University; M.A., Ed.M., Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Research: Reading, Initial Teacher Preparation, At-Risk Students, Early Literacy



Chun ZangChun Zhang (2000), Professor
czhang@fordham.edu
B.A., Central China Normal University; M.Ed., Eastern Illinois,University; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Research: Families and Children from Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Areas. Service Delivery to At-Risk and/or Disabled Children and their Families, Family/Professional Relationships and Partnerships

Administrators

Anthony EliaAnthony Elia (2007), Director of elia@fordham.edu
Field-Based Education and Accountability
B.A., CUNY (City College); M.A., New York University; Ph.D., New York University



Delores PogueDelores Pogue (2004), Director of the dpogue@fordham.edu
Office of Non-traditional Teacher Education Programs
B.S., Howard University; M.S., CUNY (Lehman); Advanced Certificate Administration Supervision CUNY (City College)



Meritus Faculty

  • Anthony N. Baratta. Distinguished Professor of Education Emeritus
  • Richard E. Baecher. Professor Emeritus
  • Terry Cicchelli, Professor Emerita.
  • Angela L. Reyes-Carrasquillo. Distinguished Professor of Education Emerita
  • Carolyn N. Hedley. Professor Emerita
  • Clement B. London. Professor Emeritus
  • Thomas G. Vinci. Professor Emeritus and Associate Dean Emeritus

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request