Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


PES Faculty and Staff

Location: Loewenstein Building, Lincoln Center Campus
Office: Room 1008 Phone: (212) 636-6460, 6461, 6477

Chair

Margo Jackson (1999), Associate Professor
SUNY-Binghamton, Ed.M., SUNY-Buffalo, Ph.D., Stanford University
Career Development, Multicultural Counseling Training and Supervision, Stress and Coping in Human Lifespan Development
mjackson@fordham.edu

Division Secretary

Nataliya Kosovskaya
kosovskaya@fordham.edu

Program Coordinators

Counseling Psychology Program
Eric Chun-Lung Chen (1995), Associate Professor. Chair of the Division of Psychological and Educational Services
B.A., National Taiwan Normal University (Taipei); M.S., University of Oregon; Ph.D., Arizona State
Counseling Psychology, Career Development, Counseling Supervision, Cultural Diversity
echen@fordham.edu

Educational Psychology  Program (Not Admitting New Students)
Fran C. Blumberg (1997). Associate Professor
B.A., SUNY (Stony Brook); M.S., Ph.D., Purdue University
Educational Psychology, Attention and Learning Strategies
blumberg@fordham.edu

School Psychology Program
Abigail Harris (1987) Associate Professor
B.A., University of Delaware; M.A., Michigan State University; Ph.D., University of California (Berkeley)
School Psychology, Curriculum Assessment, Multicultural Assessment, Gender
harris@fordham.edu

Faculty

* Asterisk denotes Bene Merenti Award for 20 years of service. Dates in parentheses indicate initial year of appointment.

Karen Brobst (1997), Assistant Professor
B.A., University of North Carolina; M.A., Ph.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
School Psychology, Learning Strategies, Parent Education
brobst@fordham.edu

*Anthony Cancelli (1981), Professor
B.S., St. Joseph’s University; M.Ed., West Chester State College (PA); Ed.D., Oklahoma State University
School Psychology, Behavioral Intervention, Consultation
cancelli@fordham.edu

Eric Chun-Lung Chen (1995), Associate Professor. Chair of the Division of Psychological and Educational Services
B.A., National Taiwan Normal University (Taipei); M.S., University of Oregon; Ph.D., Arizona State
Counseling Psychology, Career Development, Counseling Supervision, Cultural Diversity
echen@fordham.edu

Amelio D’Onofrio (2006), Clinical Professor
B.S., Georgetown University; M.A., University of Chicago; Ph.D., Fordham University
Psychodiagnostic Assessment and Evaluation,Solution Focused Therapy, Family Therapy, Couples Therapy
amdonofrio@fordham.edu

Yi Ding (2010), Assistant Professor
B.Ed., M.Ed., Special Education, Beijing Normal University, Ed.S., Ph.D., School Psychology, The University of Iowa, APA Accredited Internship, University of Minnesota Medical School
yding4@fordham.edu

*Giselle B. Esquivel (1982), Professor
B.A., Rutgers University; M.A., Montclair StateUniversity; Psy.D., Yeshiva University
School Psychology, Bilingual School Psychology, Gifted/Talented/Creative Students, Personality
gesquivel@fordham.edu

Rosa A. Hagin (1979), Professor Emerita
B.S., College of New Jersey (Trenton); M.A., Ph.D., New York University

*Thomas C. Hennessy, S.J. (1951), Professor Emeritus
B.A., Georgetown University; M.A., Ph.D., Fordham University

*John C. Houtz (1973), Professor
B.S., M.S., Bucknell University; Ph.D., Purdue University
Educational Psychology, Problem Solving and Creativity, Gifted/Talented, Teacher Education, Assessment and Evaluation, Statistical Methods
jhoutz@fordham.edu

*Merle A. Keitel (1986), Professor
B.A., SUNY (Binghamton); Ph.D., SUNY (Buffalo)
Counseling Psychology, Grief and Loss Counseling, Stress Management, Health Psychology
mkeitel@fordham.edu

Jennie Park-Taylor (2004), Assistant Professor
B.A. Wellesley College; M.A. Teachers College; Ph.D. Boston College
Acculturation, Immigrant Children’s Health and Mental Health, School-Based Interventions, Inter-Professional Collaboration
parktaylor@fordham.edu

Joseph G. Ponterotto (1987), Professor
B.A., Iona College; M.A., Ph.D., University of California (Santa Barbara)
Counseling Psychology, Multicultural Counseling
ponterotto@fordham.edu

Mitchell Rabinowitz (1988), Professor
B.A., SUNY ( Albany); M.A., University of California (Berkeley); M.A., Ph.D., University of California (San Diego)
Educational Psychology, Cognition, Educational Technology, Metacognition
mrabinowitz@fordham.edu

*Max Weiner (1981), Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus
B.A., University of Connecticut; M.A., Trinity College (Hartford); Ph.D., Yale University

Akane Zusho (2004), Assosiate Professor
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan
Motivation and Self-regulated Learning, Acculturation and Bicultural Identity Development, Media/Technology and Learning
zusho@fordham.edu

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request