Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Back to Fall 2014

2014-Fall Academic Calendar









Academic Calendar Fall 2014 
Graduate School of Religion and Religious Education 

Add/Drop with full refund for GSRRE on-line courses ends on the first day of the class. 

July 18 Fri. Last day to apply online as a Candidate for Degree for August 2014 Graduates.

Aug. 20 Wed

GSRRE On-Line A Session "Week Zero"

Aug. 27 Wed

GSRRE On-Line A Session Courses begin (ends October 22nd)

Sept. 1 Mon

Labor Day University closed
Sept. 3 Wed Classes Begin
Sept 7 Sun Mass of the Holy Spirit, University Church, Rose Hill Campus, 5:00PM
Sept. 10 Wed Add/Drop ends; last day for Program change
Mass of the Holy Spirit, Blessed Miguel Pro, S.J. Chapel, Fordham Westchester 12:00pm
Sept 11 Thur Mass of the Holy Spirit, Moses Plaza, Lincoln Center, 12:30pm
Sept. 12 Fri Last day to submit online the Candidate for Degree Card for Feb. 2014 Graduates
Sept. 19 Fri Deadline for removal of INC, NGR, ABS, grades from Summer 2013
Oct. 10 Fri Last day for designating a course Pass/Fail
Oct. 13 Mon Columbus Day – University Closed
Oct. 15 Wed GSRRE On-Line B Session "Week Zero"

Oct. 22 Wed

Last Day of GSRRE On-Line A Session Courses
Oct. 23 Thur GSRRE On-Line B Session courses begin(ends December 19th)
Nov. 7 Fri Last day to withdraw from a course without incurring a WF
Nov. 20 Thur Major paper/project for February 2015 graduates due to Dean’s staff Keating Hall
Last day for oral defense of dissertations for February 2015 doctoral candidates.
Nov. 21 Fri. Financial Aid and Grant applications due for Spring 2015
Nov. 30 Fri. Major paper/ project for February 2015 graduates due to Dean’s staff Keating Hall
Last day for oral defense of dissertations for February 2015 doctoral candidates.
Nov. 26-30 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving recess –University Closed
Dec. 1 Mon.

Classes resume

Dec. 15 Mon. Last day of Evening Classes
Dec. 16- 22 Tues.-Mon. Final Examinations
Dec. 19 Fri. GSRRE On-Line B Session courses end
Dec.24-Jan. 5 Wed.- Mon. Christmas Recess-University Closed

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request