Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


   
 

Fordham University is committed to assuring the protection of all human subjects who participate in research, as well as the safety of researchers. To this end, the Institutional Review Board (IRB) must review all research for human subjects compliance. This is true whether you are a member of faculty, staff, or a student, regardless of the location where the research is conducted, and regardless of any funding that may be involved. To comply with University requirements for IRB review, researchers must submit a protocol review form to the Office of the Institutional Review Board prior to conducting their research. Please visit our forms page and do not hesitate to email us with any questions you may have to IRB@fordham.edu.

   
   CONTACT INFORMATION
   
 

Institutional Review Board
Fordham University
441 East Fordham Road
Collins Hall, Room B-31/B-34
Bronx, NY 10458

Phone: 718-817-0876
             718-817-0055
Fax: 718-817-4474
Email:  IRB@fordham.edu

   
   IRB STAFF
   
IRB Manager: Michele Kuchera, MBA, CIP mkuchera@fordham.edu
IRB Assistant Manager: Samir Hafez            shafezjr@fordham.edu
IRB Graduate Assistant: Faith Forgione        irb@fordham.edu      
 

 

                                                                      
   BOARD MEMBERS
   
 
David Chabot, Ph.D
Chair, IRB
(service through 2015)
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-3788
Email: chabot@fordham.edu

 

Joshua Brown, Ph.D
(service through 2015)
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-4069
Email: cjobrown@fordham.edu

 

 

 

 

Carolyn Brown, Ph.D
(service through 2016)
Department of Ed. Leadership, Admin. & Policy
Phone: 212-636-6438
Email:cbrown39@fordham.edu
  Joann Casado, J.D.
(service through 2016)
Outside Member
Urban Health Plan
Bronx, NY 10459
Phone: 718-589-2440
Email: jcasado@urbanhealthplan.org

 

 

 

 

John Craven, Ph.D.
(service through 2015)
Department of Curriculum & Teaching
Phone: 212-636-7670
Email:jcraven@fordham.edu
 

Edward Dubrovsky, Ph.D.
(service through 2015)
Deparment of Biological Sciences
Phone:718-817-3660
Email: dubrovsky@fordham.edu

     
Christina Greer
(service through 2016)
Department of Political Science
Phone: 212-636-6242
Email:cgreer@fordham.edu
  Amy Horowitz
(service through 2016)
Graduate School of Social Service
Phone: 212-636-6708
Email:ahorowitz2@fordham.edu
     
David Swinarski, Ph.D.
(service through 2015)
Department of Mathematics
Phone: 212-636-6333
Email: dswinarski@fordham.edu
  Fatima Varner, Ph.D.
(service through 2015)
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-3480
Email: fvarner@fordham.edu
     
 Stan Veliotis, Ph.D., LLM
(service through 2015)
Department of Accounting & Taxation
Phone: 718-817-1861
Email: veliotis@fordham.edu
   
     
Michele Kuchera, MBA, CIP
 (service through 2016)
 IRB Manager
 Collins Hall B-31, Rose Hill
 Phone: 718-817-0876
 Email:mkuchera@fordham.edu
  Samir Hafez Jr.
(service through 2015)
IRB Assistant Manager
Collins Hall B-31/34
Phone: 718-817-0055
718-817-0876
Email: shafezjr@fordham.edu
 
 

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request