Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 



The Department of Communication and Media Studies

 

Chair
Reich, Jacqueline FMH 430    718-817-4850 jreich8@fordham.edu 
 
Associate Chair, Undergraduate (Rose Hill)
Strate, Lance
Media Ecology, New Media, and Popular Culture
FMH 434A 718-817-4864 strate@fordham.edu 
 
Associate Chair, UNDERGraduate (Lincoln Center) 
Jackaway, Gwenyth
First Amendment Issues and the Media
L 415B 212-636-6960 jackaway@fordham.edu
                                                        
Graduate Program Director
Amy Aronson
Women, Magazines, and Journalism
L415E 212-636-7738 amaronson@fordham.edu
       
Andersen, Robin FMH 439 718-817-4998 andersen@forham.edu
Auster, Al
Film and Television Studies
L 403F 212-636-7538 auster@fordham.edu
Campbell, Hopeton
New Media
FMH 317  718-817-5781 hcambell@fordham.edu
Capo, James
Ethics and Media Reform
FMH 438 718-817-4873  capo@fordham.edu
Casteline, Kimberly Eberhardt
Intersection of Media, Religion and Culture
   718-817-0825 ke259@nyu.edu
Clark, Jennifer
Film and Television Studies
L 403B 212-636-8254  
Freeman, Lewis
Children and Media, Communication and Society
FMH 450   718-817-4853 lefreeman@fordham.edu
Hardenbergh, Margot
Community Media and Media History
FMH 435 718-817-4854 hardenbergh@fordham.edu
Hayes, Arthur
Media Law and Policy, Journalism Studies
FMH 437 718-817-1262 ahayes@fordham.edu
Karasick, Adeena
Fiction into Film, Poetry and Poetics
 FMH 436-A 917-690-7912 adeenakarasick@cs.com
Knobel, Beth
Journalism
FMH 454 718-817-5041 knobel@fordham.edu
Levinson, Paul
New Media, Politics and Media
FMH 453 718-817-4863 levinson.paul@gmail.com
McCourt, Tom
Public Broadcasting, Popular Culture and Music
FMH 432 718-817-4862 mccourt@fordham.edu
Plugh, Mike
Media Ecology, New Media, Globalization
 FMH 436-A  718-817-4870 plugh@fordham.edu
Marwick, Alice E.
Internet Studies and New Media Theory
FMH 452 718-817-4861 amarwick@fordham.edu
Rose, Brian
Television Studies
L 415C 212-636-6277 bgrose@gmail.com
Schwartz, Margaret
Women and Media
L 414B 212-930-8849 bmaschwartz@fordham.edu
Stone, Elizabeth
Journalism
L 422D 212-636-6271 stoneatfordham@gmail.com
Tueth, Michael, S.J.
Film and Television Studies, Film,  Religion and Media
FMH 454

L 422E
212-636-6510 tueth@aol.com
Wachtel, Edward
Visual Media and Production
FMH 434 718-817-4858 wachtel@fordham.edu
 

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request