Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York

Complete List of Sperber Prize Winners

Douglas Brinkley (2013)

D.D. Guttenplan (2010)
American Radical: The Life and Times of I.F. Stone

Todd DePastino (2009)
Bill Mauldin: A Life Up Front

Myra MacPherson (2007)
All Governments Lie! The Life and Times of Rebel Journalist I.F. Stone

Victor Navasky (2006)
A Matter of Opinion

Arthur Gelb (2005)
City Room

John F. Stacks (2003)
Scotty: James B. Reston and the Rise and Fall of American Journalism

Dennis McDougal (2002)
Privileged Son: Otis Chandler and the Rise and Fall of the L.A. Times Dynasty

David Nasaw (2001)
The Chief: The Life of William Randolph Hearst

Susan E. Tifft and Alex S. Jones (2000)
The Trust: The Private and Powerful Family Behind the New York Times

Henry Mayer (1999)
All on Fire:
William Lloyd Garrison and the Abolition of Slavery 

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request