Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


environmental studies faculty

John van Buren
Program Director
Professor, Philosophy
Collins Hall 111
718-817-3301
evanburen@fordham.edu
Environmental Philosophy & Ethics  

Colin Cathcart
Program Associate Director
Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Lowenstein SL24S
718.237.2786
c.cathcart@kisscathcart.com
Green Architecture,
Sustainable Urban Planning
 
Robin Andersen
Professor, Communications & Media
Faculty Memorial Hall 436
718.817.4998
andersen@fordham.edu
 Environmental Communications & Media  
Christopher Bender
Associate Professor, Chemistry
John Mulcahy Hall 636
718.817.4460
bender@fordham.edu
Environmental Chemistry  

Mark Botton
Professor, Chemistry
Professor, Natural Sciences
Lowenstein 815E
212.636.6327
botton.fordham.edu

Ecology, Conservation Biology  
John Davenport
Associate Professor, Philosophy
Lowenstein 921F
212.636.7928
davenport@fordham.edu
Environmental Philosophy & Ethics  
Maria Farland
Associate Professor, English
Dealy Hall 518
718.817.4024
farland@fordham.edu
Environmental Literature, Ecocriticsm  
Richard Fleisher
Professor, Political Science
Faber Hall 674
718.817.3952
fleisher@fordham.edu
Environmental Politics    
Paolo Galizzi
Director, Sustainable Development Legal Initiative

Associate Professor, School of Law
33 West 60th Street 211
212.636.7615
galizzi@fordham.edu
Environmental Law, Sustainable Development, Environmental Justice  
Allan Gilbert
Professor, Anthropology
Dealy Hall 401B
718.817.3854
gilbert@fordham.edu
Ecological Anthropology  
Judith Green
Professor, Philosophy
Collins Hall 131
718.817.3281
jmgreen@fordham.edu
Environmental Philosophy & Ethics  
Jo Anna Isaak
Professor, Art History
Faculty Memorial Hall 440
718.817.0579
jisaak@fordham.edu
Environmental Art  
Elizabeth Johnson
Professor, Theology
Duane Library 107
718.817.3247
ejohnson@fordham.edu
Ecological Theology  
Nicholas Johnson
Professor, School of Law
Fordham School of Law 226
212.636.6983
njohnson@fordham.edu
Environmental Law  
Judith Jones
Associate Professor, Philosophy
Collins Hall 130
718.817.3304
jujones@fordham.edu
Environmental Philosophy  
Sharon Livesey
Associate Professor, Gabelli School of Business
Lowenstein 604F
212.636.6581
livesey@fordham.edu
Sustainable Business, Environmental Communications  
Darryl McLeod
Associate Professor, Economics
Dealy Hall E527
718.817.4063
mcleod@fordham.edu
Environmental Economics  
Roger Panetta
Professor, History
Lowenstein 916
917.573.3898
panetta@fordham.edu
brjohnson@fordham.edu
Environmental History  
Sheila Foster
Professor, School of Law
Fordham School of Law
212.636.7771
sfoster@fordham.edu
Environmental Law, Environmental Justice  
Christiana Peppard
Assistant Professor, Theology
Duane Library 151
718.817.3240
cpeppard@fordham.edu
Ecological Theology, Environmental Ethics, Fresh Water  
Guy Robinson
Lecturer, Natural Sciences
Lowenstein LL806A
212.930.8899
grobinson@fordham.edu
Ecology, Conservation Biology  
Steven Stoll
Associate Professor, History
Lowenstein 415
212.636.6391
stoll@fordham.edu
Environmental History  
Harold Takooshian
Professor, Psychology
Lowenstein 916
212.636.6393
takooshian@fordham.edu
Environmental Psychology  
Grace Vernon
Professor, Natural Science
Lowenstein LL 813
212.636.6324
vernon@fordham.edu
Ecology, Conservation Biology  
Frank Werner
Associate Professor, Gabelli School of Business
Lowenstein 626B
212.636.6213
fwerner@fordham.edu
Sustainable Business  
Marc Conte
Assistant Professor, Economics
Dealy 503E
718.817.4048
mconte7@fordham.edu
Environmental Economics    
Alan Clark
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences; Graduate Certificate Program in Conservation Biology
Larkin Hall 370
718-817-3678
jaclark@fordham.edu
Conservation Biology, Environmental Law    
       
       

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request