Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 



Contact Us



Administration
Dr. Kirsten Swinth,
Department Chair 
Rose Hill & Lincoln Center Campus
Phone: (718) 817-3995
swinth@fordham.edu
Dr. Asif Siddiqi
Director of Graduate Studies
at Rose Hill
Phone: (718) 817-3939
siddiqi@fordham.edu
Dr. David Hamlin,
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at Rose Hill
Phone: (718) 817-3996
hamlin@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Hector Lindo-Fuentes,
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at Lincoln Center
Phone: (212) 636-7014
lindo@fordham.edu
 

Department
Fordham University Rose Hill Campus
History Department
Dealy Hall, Room 613
441 E. Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458
Phone: (718) 817-3925
Fax: (718) 817-4680
Fordham University Lincoln Center Campus
History Department
Lowenstein Building, Suite 422
113 W. 60th Street
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 636-7493
Fax: (212) 636-7253

Rose Hill   Lincoln Center
     
Barbara Costa, Executive Secretary
Phone: (718) 817-3926
Fax: (718) 817-4680
E-mail: costa@fordham.edu
  Sandra Arnold, Senior Secretary
Phone: (212) 636-7493
Fax: (212) 636-7253
E-mail: arnold@fordham.edu
April Acosta, Senior Secretary
Phone: (718) 817-4095
Fax: (718) 817-4680
E-mail: aacosta@fordham.edu
   
     
     



Faculty Directory

The faculty and staff of the Department of History at the Rose Hill and Lincoln Center campuses are listed below.

 
FULL-TIME FACULTY
NAME ROOM Contact Info  
Dr. Salvador Acosta DE 626 (718) 817-4099
sacosta3@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Doron Ben-Atar LL 808D  (212) 636-7014
benatar@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Edward Bristow LL 806C (212) 636-6595
ebristow@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Paul A. Cimbala DE 621 (718) 817-3941
pacimbala@snet.net
 
Dr. Saul Cornell DE 629 (718) 817-3935
scornell@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Elaine F. Crane DE 609 (718) 817-3929
ecrane@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Nancy J. Curtin DE 618 (718) 817-0730
nancy.curtin@verizon.net
 
Dr. Christopher Dietrich DE 639 (718) 817-0423
cdietrich2@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Barry Goldberg LL 403D (212) 636-6392
bgoldberg@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Richard F. Gyug DE 628 (718) 817-3933
gyug@fordham.edu

Dr. David Hamlin
Undergraduate Chair, RH
DE 614 (718) 817-3996
hamlin@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Robert F. Himmelberg DE 619  (718) 817-4204
himmelberg@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Maryanne Kowaleski DE 627 (718) 817-4655
kowaleski@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Hector Lindo-Fuentes
Associate Chair, LC
LL 414C (212) 636-6361
lindo@aol.com
 
Dr. Christopher Maginn LL 913A (212) 636-7554
cmaginn@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Michael Marme LL 403C (212) 636-6348
mmarme@aol.com
 
Dr. Yuko Miki LL 403H (212) 636-6980
ymiki@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Durba Mitra DE 622 (718) 817-3925
dmitra1@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Wolfgang Mueller  DE 622 (718)817-3943
wpmueller2@gmail.com
 
Dr. W. David Myers DE 631 (718) 817-3932
dmyers@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Mark Naison DE 640 (718) 817-3748
naison@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Alex Novikoff LL 403H (646) 293-3920
anovikoff@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Silvana Patriarca DE 616 (718) 817-3937
patriarca@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Nicholas Paul DE 610 (718) 817-3928
npaul@fordham.edu
 
Dr. S.Elizabeth Penry DE 620 (718) 817-4528
spenry@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Carina Ray DE 632 (718) 817-0581
caray@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Thierry Rigogne DE 625 (718)817-3946
rigogne@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Bernice Rosenthal DE 617 (718) 817-3936
rosenthal@fordham.edu

Dr. Grace Shen DE 625 (718) 817-3943
gshen1@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Asif Siddiqi
Director of Graduate Studies
DE 624 (718) 817-3939
siddiqi@fordham.edu

Dr. Daniel Soyer
Collins B37 (718) 718-4527
soyer@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Steven Stoll LL 403C (212) 636-6391
stoll@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Kirsten Swinth,
Department Chair
DE 612 (718) 817-3995
swinth@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Ebru Turan DE 630 (718) 817-4199
turan@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Susan Wabuda DE 623 (718) 817-3945
wabuda@fordham.edu
 
Dr. Rosemary Wakeman
Dr. Irma Watkins-Owens LL 414D (212) 636-6363
watkinsowens@fordham.edu
 
 
TEACHING FELLOWS / ASSOCIATES
NAME ROOM Contact Info  
Ms. Melissa Aredia DE 645 arredia@fordham.edu  
Ms. Lucy Barnhouse DE 647    
Mr. Eduardo Barsotti DE 647A ebarsotti@fordham.edu  
Ms. Alisa Beer DE 646 alisakbeer@gmail.com  
Mr. Salvatore Cipriano DE 649 scipriano2@fordham.edu  
Mr. Stephanie Depaola DE 651 sdcpaola@fordham.edu  
Ms. Jeffrey Doolittle DE 648 jdoolittle1@fordham.edu  
Mr. Brandon Gauthier DE 648 bgauthier@fordham.edu  
Mr. Richard Hresko LC hresko@fordham.edu  
Mr. Nathan Melson DE 647A melson@fordham.edu  
Ms. Megan Monahan DE 646 megane.monahan@gmail.com  
Mr. Christopher Rose DE 649 crose2@fordham.edu  
Ms. Hannah Shepard DE 645 hshepard1@fordham.edu  
Ms. Nicola Singh LC enochnikie@yahoo.com  
Mr. Louis D. Valencia DE 650 lvalencia@fordham.edu  
Mr. Jonathan Woods DE 648 (718) 817-3944
jonphillipwoods@gmail.com
 
 
 
ADJUNCTS / Post-Doc & VISITING FACULTY
NAME ROOM Contact Info  
Dr. Jane Edward DE 636 edward@fordham.edu  
Dr. Jean-Baptiste Hajayandi DE 632 jhajayandi@fordham.edu  
Thomas McCoog, S.J.   Collins B29 tmmccoog@gmail.com  
Dr. Johnathan Pettinato DE 618 pettinato@fordham.edu  
Dr. Roger Wines DE 643 (718) 817-4088
pegrogwines@optonline.net
 

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request