Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Back to Mathematics Department

Faculty and Contacts










Faculty and Contacts

Chair's Office Rose Hill
407 John Mulcahy Hall Bronx, NY 10458-5165 | Phone: (718) 817-3220 | Fax: (718) 817-3236

Department Chair
Dr. Cris Poor | JMH 408 | poor@fordham.edu

Assistant to the Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Maryam Hastings | JMH 413 | mhastings@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center Associate Chair
Dr. Leonard Nissim | LL 815F | nissim@fordham.edu

Secretary
Antonella DiSilvio | JMH 407 | Phone: (718) 817-3220 | Fax: (718) 817-3236 | adisilvio@fordham.edu


 
Mathematics Department Faculty

Melkana Brakalova-Trevithick, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Sofia University (Bulgaria); Ed. M. Harvard University
Complex Analysis, Mathematics Education
Office: JMH 408 | Phone: (718) 817-3221 | brakalova@fordham.edu | http://www.fordham.edu/brakalova/

Jeff Breeding II , Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Oklahoma
Automorphic Forms, Representation Theory
Office: JMH 420 | Phone (718) 817-3298 | jbreeding@fordham.edu | http://www.jeffbreeding.com

Christine Breiner, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Johns Hopkins University
Geometric Analysis
Office: JMH 414 | Phone: 718-817-0980 | cbreiner@fordham.edu
http://faculty.fordham.edu/cbreiner/

Armand Brumer, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Number Theory, Algebraic Curves (
Retired, 2006)
Office: JMH 420 | Phone: (718) 817-3229 | brumer@fordham.edu

Theodore Faticoni, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Connecticut
Abelian Groups
Office: JMH 412 | Phone: (718) 817-3224 | faticoni@fordham.edu

Janusz Golec, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Texas
Stochastic Analysis, Numerical Methods
Office: JMH 416 | Phone: (718) 817-3231 | golec@fordham.edu

Jasun Gong, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Michigan
Real Analysis, Nonsmooth Geometry, Calculus of Variations
Office: JMH 417 | Phone: (718) 817-5843 | jgong7@fordham.edu

William Hastings, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Michigan; M.S. in Computer Science, New York University
Analysis, Probability and Statistics
Office: JMH 408 | Phone: (718) 817-3221 | hastings@fordham.edu

Maryam S. Hastings, Visiting Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Toledo; M.S. in Computer Science, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Point set topology
Office: JMH 413 | Phone: (718) 817-3228 | mhastings@fordham.edu

Jay Hineman, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Kentucky
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations
Office: JMH 418 | Phone: (718) 817-3223 | jhineman@fordham.edu

Robert H. Lewis, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Cornell University; M.S. in Computer Science, University of North Carolina
Computer Algebra, Algebraic Topology
Office: JMH 409 | Phone: (718) 817-3226 | rlewis@fordham.edu 
http://fordham.academia.edu/RobertLewis

Frederick Marotto, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Boston University
Dynamical Systems, Chaos, and Fractals
Office: LL 817D | Phone: (212) 636-6322 | marotto@fordham.edu

Han-Bom Moon, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Seoul National University
Algebraic Geometry
Office: JMH 418 | Phone: (718) 817-0427 | hmoon8@fordham.edu | http://www.hanbommoon.net

Ian Morrison, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Harvard University
Algebraic Geometry
Office: JMH 421 | Phone: (718) 817-3222 | morrison@fordham.edu | http://www.fordham.edu/morrison/

Julia Mueller, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Columbia University
Number Theory, Diophantine Equations
Office: JMH 419 |
Phone: (718) 817-3225 | jmueller@fordham.edu

Leonard Nissim, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Combinatorics, Combinatorial Group Theory
Office: LL 815F | Phone: (212) 636-6331 | nissim@fordham.edu | http://www.dsm.fordham.edu/~nissim/

Cris Poor, Professor (Chair)
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Complex Analysis
Office: JMH 415 | Phone: (718) 817-3230 | poor@fordham.edu

Rolf J. Ryham, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, The Pennsylvania State University
Partial Differential Equations and Scientific Computing
Office: JMH 414 | Phone (718) 817-0980 | rryham@fordham.edu | http://faculty.fordham.edu/rryham/

William Singer, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Algebraic Topology, Homological Algebra, Homotopy Theory
Office: JMH 411 | Phone: (718) 817-3227 | singer@fordham.edu

Abraham Smith, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Duke University
Differential Geometry and Geometric Analysis
Office:  JMH 422B | Phone: (718) 817-5926 | asmith122@fordham.edu | http://www.curieux.us/abe/

David Swinarski, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Columbia University
Algebraic Geometry
Office:  LL 815B | Phone: (212) 636-6333 | dswinarski@fordham.edu 
http://faculty.fordham.edu/dswinarski/

Michael Volpato, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Algebraic Geometry
Office:  JMH 418 | Phone: (718) 817-0427 | michael@volpato.net 
http://math.twelve33.com/


Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request