Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 



F A C U L T Y


F a c u l t y    |    L e c t u r e r s    |    A d j u n c t s    |   
B y   L a n g u a g e



F a c u l t y
*Click on name to view profile. CONTACT

SUSANNA BARSELLA
Associate Professor of Italian
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University

Faber Hall 562
(718) 817-2661
barsella@fordham.edu

MELINDA CARON
Assistant Professor of French +
Comparative Literature
Ph.D., Université de Montréal (Canada)
Ph.D., Université Paris IV – Sorbonne (France)

Faber Hall 565
(718) 817-4724
mcaron1@fordham.edu

ANDREW H. CLARK
 
(on leave Fall 2011/Spring 2012)
Associate Professor of French +
Comparative Literature

Ph.D., Princeton University
Lowenstein 808-B
(212) 636-6278
anclark@fordham.edu

ARNALDO CRUZ-MALAVE
Professor of Spanish + Comparative Literature
Ph.D., Stanford University
Lowenstein 915-C
(212) 636-6571
cruzmalave@fordham.edu

CARL FISCHER
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Princeton University
Faber Hall 565
(718) 817-2662
cfischer8@fordham.edu

SUSANNE HAFNER

Assistant Professor of German
Ph.D., Universität Hamburg (Germany)
Faber Hall 559
(718) 817-2697
hafner@fordham.edu

FREDERICK HARRIS

Professor Emeritus of French +
Comparative Literature
Ph.D., Columbia University

fharris@fordham.edu

LEO HOAR

Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Harvard University

Faber Hall 566
(718) 817-2681
georgineh@msn.com

JAVIER JIMENEZ BELMONTE

Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Columbia University

Faber Hall 550
(718) 817-2675
jimenezbelm@fordham.edu

CAREY KASTEN
 
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Columbia University
Lowenstein 924-C
(212) 636-6145
kasten@fordham.edu

RAFAEL LAMAS 
Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., New York University
Lowenstein 925-B
(212) 636-7539
lamas@fordham.edu

SARA LEHMAN

Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Boston University
Faber Hall 561
(718) 817-2656
slehman@fordham.edu
   

GIOCONDA MARUN
Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Universidad Nacional de Buenos Aires (Argentina)
Faber Hall 558
(718) 817-2680
marun@fordham.edu

RONALD MENDEZ-CLARK

Director of Internation'l & Study Abroad Programs

Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Princeton University
Walsh Library 039
(718) 817-3466 / 6490
mendezclark@fordham.edu

FRANCESCA PARMEGGIANI

Associate Chair at RH
Associate Professor of Italian +
Comparative Literature
Ph.D., Indiana University-Bloomington
Faber Hall 564
(718) 817-2672
parmeggiani@fordham.edu

JOSEPH PERRICONE

Professor of Italian + 
Comparative Literature
Ph.D., University of Connecticut-Storrs
Faber Hall 556
(718) 817-2653
Lowenstein 426
(212) 636-6247
perricone@fordham.edu

ALESSANDRO POLCRI

Associate Chair at LC
Associate Professor of Italian
Ph.D., Yale University
Faber Hall 556
(718) 817-2654
polcri@fordham.edu

BRIAN J. REILLY
Associate Professor of French
 

LISE SCHREIER

Associate Professor of French
Ph.D., New York University
Faber Hall 550
(718) 817-2633
lschreier@fordham.edu

CYNTHIA VICH
Chair
Associate Director of LALSI
Associate Professor of Spanish +
Comparative Literature
Ph.D., Stanford University
Faber Hall 551
(718) 817-2632
vich@fordham.edu

U P

L e c t u r e r s
*Click on name to view profile. CONTACT

MOHAMED ABDEL RAHMAN
Professor of Arabic
Lowenstein 806-D
(212) 636-7471
mabdelrahman1@fordham.edu

MOHAMED A. ALSIADI - Arabic
Arabic Language Coordinator

Faber Hall 558
(718) 817-2764
alsiadi@msn.com

HENRY BORRERO - Spanish
Spanish Language Coordinator
M.A., Boston College

Faber Hall 561
(718) 817-2659
rborrero@fordham.edu

CHRIS BRANDON - French

Faber Hall 560
(718) 817-2677
cbrandon@gc.cuny.edu

MARIA EBNER
- German
German Language Coordinator
Ph.D., Vanderbit University

Faber Hall 559
(718) 817-2669
mebner1@fordham.edu

KATHLEEN LAPENTA
- Italian
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Lowenstein 925-B
(212) 636-7539
klapentalong@fordham.edu

MICHAEL VLADIMIR LATOUR - French
French Language Coordinator
Ph.D. Candidate, CUNY-Graduate Center

Faber Hall 554
(718) 817-2657
latour@fordham.edu

ESTHER LOMAS SAMPEDRO
 - Spanish
Ph.D., SUNY-Stony Brook

Faber Hall 563
(718) 817-2744
lomassamped@fordham.edu

ARIDANIA LUNA
- Spanish
M.A., City College, CUNY

Faber Hall 560
(718) 817-2763
luna@fordham.edu
   

 

YEVGENIJ POMERANTSEV - Russian
Russian Language Coordinator
Ph.D., New York University

Lowenstein 806-D
(212)636-6381
pomerantsev@fordham.edu
   

PATRICIA ROMERO
 - Spanish
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Faber Hall 560
(718) 817-2678
promero@fordham.edu

SOPHIE SAINT - JUST
- French

Lowenstein 806-D
(212) 636-7539 /
Faber Hall 560
(718) 817-2677
sophie.saintjust@gmail.com

BLANCA URIZAR
- Spanish
Spanish Language Coordinator
M.A., Columbia University

Faber Hall 554
(718) 817-2696
urizar@fordham.edu

ALESSIA VALFREDINI - Italian
Italian Language Coordinator
Ph.D. Candidate, Fordham University

Faber Hall 564
(718) 817-2664
valfredini@fordham.edu

Xiaohui Wu-Chinese

 
Faber Hall 554
(718) 817-2671

DONG Xinran- Chinese
Faber Hall 562
(718) 817-2679
dongxinran008@yahoo.com
 

U P

A d j u n c t s
  CONTACT
   
Sadat Nafiseh Alavi- Italian Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
Nafiseh_sa86@yahoo.com
Marcela Aliaga- Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
aliaga@fordham.edu
MARIKO ARATANI - Japanese
Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
mariko_aratani@hotmail.com
Patricio Bueno- Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718)817-2651
buenopat@hotmail.com
EILEEN BURCHELL - French Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
burchell@fordham.edu
MARIA NATALIA BUSTOS - Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
mbustos@fordham.edu
LUIS CABALLERO - Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
luiskballero@hotmail.com
ALESSANDRO DANIELE - Italian Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
aledanicar@hotmail.com
SARAFINA DEGREGORIO - Italian
Director of the Language Learning Centers
Keating Hall B-25
(718) 817-0799
degregorio@fordham.edu
Johanna Delgado- Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
JohannaDelgado0@gmail.com
Kari Evanson- French Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
kari@nyu.edu
Claudia Fritsch- German Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
rcfritsch@aol.com
ELEONORA FUMAGALLI - Italian Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
eleonorafumagalli@hotmail.com
Lorena Barroso Garcia- Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
logabar@hotmail.com
Montserrat Garcia- Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718)817-2651
montserratgarcia42@gmail.com
Germana Giupponi- Italian Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
g.giupponi@aol.com
SARA HANABURG - French Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
sara.hanaburgh@gmail.com
GEORGINE HOAR - Spanish
Faber Hall 566
(718) 817-2673
georgineh@msn.com
JUDY HOCHBERG - Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
jhochberg@post.harvard.edu
Angelique Aristondo Ibanez- French Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
angelique.aristondo@gmail.com
Mais Jaser- Arabic Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
maiszj@gmail.com
JOSHUA JORDAN - French Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
JDJ255@NYU.EDU
NOBUKO KODAMA - Japanese Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
nkodama@verizon.net
JACQUELYN LIBBY - French Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
jaclibby@gmail.com
Alberto LoPinto- Italian Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
alopinto@alumni.nd.edu
Eric Lynch- French Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
EBLO@hotmail.com
Nina Merolle- German Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
nina.merolle@gmail.com
RUBEN MAILLO-POZO - Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
rubencio75@hotmail.com
XIMENA MARIA MIELES - Spanish Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
mxmiel@msn.com
Olga Muratova- Russian Lowenstein 924
(212) 626-6381
murkissa@optonline.net
SYBILLE RINKERT-GARCIA - German Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
srg7@nyu.edu
VINCENTE RUBIO - Spanish Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
vrubiopueyo@yahoo.es
LI QUINGLIU - Mandarin Chinese Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
qingliuli58@yahoo.com
MAGDALENA SAGARDIA - Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
magdalenasagardia@gmail.com
LAURA SANDEZ - Spanish Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
laurasandez@gmail.com
Carmen Sanchis-Sinisterra- Spanish Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
lcsanchis-sinisterra2gc.cuny.edu
Angelo Scipioni- Italian Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
angelo_scipioni@libero.it
Sonia Sehil- French Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
sonia.sehil@gmail.com
LEONID SERAFIN - Spanish Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
leonidserafin@yahoo.com
Yue Tang- Mandarin Chinese Faber Hall 557
(718) 817-2651
debby.tangyue@yahoo.com
Julie Peteghem Van- Italian Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
juliejulievp@gmail.com
STELLA VINCENOT - French Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
sav214@nyu.edu
Jennifer Wilson- Russian Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
jlwtwo@princeton.edu
Chenmu Xing- Mandarin Chinese Lowenstein 924
(212) 636-6381
chenmu.julia.xing@gmail.com


B y  L a n g u a g e
  Full-Time Faculty Lecturers Adjunct Faculty
A R A B I C Mohamed Abdel- Rahman Mohamed A. Alsiadi

Mais Jaser
F R E N C H Melinda Caron
Andrew H. Clark
Frederick Harris
Lise Schreier
Michael V. Latour
Sophie Saint-Just
Chris Brandon
Eileen Burchell
Kari Evanson
Sara Hanaburg
Joshua Jordan
Jacquelyn Libby
Eric Lynch
Sonia Sehil
Stella Vincenot
G E R M A N Susanne Hafner Maria Ebner Claudia Fritsch
Nina Merolle
Sybille Rinkert-Garcia
I T A L I A N Susanna Barsella
Francesca Parmeggiani

Joseph Perricone
Alessandro Polcri
Alessia Valfredini
Kathleen Lapenta
Sadat Nafiseh Alavi
Alessandro Daniele
Sarafina DeGregorio
Eleonora Fumagalli
Germana Giupponi
Alberto LoPinto
Angelo Scipioni
Julie Peteghem Van
J A P A N E S E        Mariko Aratani
Nobuko Kodama
M A N D A R I N
C H I N E S E
    Li Quingliu
Yue Tang
Chenmu Xing
R U S S I A N   Yevgeniy Pomerantsev Olga Muratova
Jennifer Wilson
S P A N I S H Arnaldo Cruz-Malavé
Leo Hoar
Javier Jiménez-Belmonte
Carey Kasten
Rafael Lamas
Sara Lehman
Viviane Mahieux
Gioconda Marún
Ronald Méndez-Clark
Cynthia Vich
Carl Fischer
Henry Borrero
Noelia Hernandez-Martinez
Esther Lomas-Sampedro
Aridania Luna
Patricia Romero
Arancha Sanz-Alvarez
Blanca Urízar
Marcela Aliaga
Patricio Bueno
Maria Natalia Bustos
Luis Caballero
Johanna Delgado
Lorena Barroso Garcia
Montserrat Garcia
Georgine Hoar
Judy Hochberg
Ruben Maillo-Pozo
Ximena María Mieles
Vicente Rubio
Magdalena Sagardía
Laura Sández
Carmen Sanchis-Sinisterra
Leonid Serafin
       
     

U P


Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request