Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Events


Events


 
FALL 2014

19 September (Friday)
Faculty Lecture
Daryl Tress (Fordham University)
4:30 PM
Flom Auditorium, Walsh Family Library
Rose Hill Campus
24 September (Wednesday)
Walton Lecture
"Evolution and Creation: A Dialogue toward Ethics"
Elizabeth Johnson (Fordham University)
6:00 PM
12th Floor Lounge
Lincoln Center Campus
17 October (Friday)
Lecture
Simon Critchley (The New School)
4:30 PM
Flom Auditorium, Walsh Family Library
Rose Hill Campus

24-26 October (Friday-Sunday) 32nd Annual Meeting of the Society for Ancient Greek Philosophy (SAGP) with the Society for the Study of Islamic Philosophy and Science (SSIPS)
Lowenstein Building
Lincoln Center Campus
Contact: Daryl Tress
 28 October (Tuesday) Research Seminar
Felix O Murchadha (National University of Ireland)
5:00 PM
Flom Auditorium, Walsh Family Library
Rose Hill Campus
6 November (Tuesday)
Sullivan Lecture
Paul Boghosian (New York University)
5:30 PM
Lincoln Center Campus
12 November (Wednesday) Walton Lecture
Stephen Grimm (Fordham University)
6:00 PM
12th Floor Lounge
Lincoln Center Campus
14 November (Friday) Research Seminar
Co-Sponsored with the Theology Department
Rik Van Nieuwenhove (Mary Immaculate College of Limerick)
4:30 PM
Tognino Hall (The Great Hall)
Duane Library (2nd Floor)
Rose Hill Campus
  Epistemology and Ethics Workshops
Plaza Room, 12th Floor Lounge, Lowenstein Building
Lincoln Center Campus
Contact: Stephen Grimm
12 September (Tuesday)
14 October (Tuesday)
28 October (Tuesday)
18 November (Tuesday)
Gideon Rosen (Princeton University)
Katia Vavova (Mount Holyoke College)
Sari Kisilevsky (CUNY)
David Velleman (New York University)
SPRING 2015  
5 March (Thursday)
Lecture
Michelle Ann Kosch (Cornell University)
4:30 PM

Flom Auditorium, Walsh Family Library
Rose Hill Campus
31 March (Tuesday)
Walton Lecture
"Are We Embodied Spirits or Spiritual Bodies"
Howard Robinson (Central European University)
William Jaworski (Fordham University)
6:00 PM
12th Floor Lounge
Lincoln Center Campus
TBA April Suarez Lecture
Robert Pasnau (University of California Berkeley)
21 April (Tuesday) Walton Lecture
John Cottingham (University of London)
6:00 PM
12th Floor Lounge
Lincoln Center Campus
 


  Epistemology and Ethics Workshops
Plaza Room, 12th Floor Lounge, Lowenstein Building
Lincoln Center Campus
Contact: Stephen Grimm
10 February (Tuesday)
24 February (Tuesday)
10 March (Tuesday)
7 April (Tuesday)
Terence Cuneo (University of Vermont)
Jason Stanley (Yale University)
Chris Tucker (College of William & Mary)
Margaret Walker (Marquette University)
 
   

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request