Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 



Graduate Student Profiles

This is a partial list of students currently enrolled in the Applied Developmental Program.  For complete enrollment statistics please vist the ADP GSAS admission statistic page

Note:
LinkedIn and Acedemia.edu accounts are external Web sites and not affiliated with Fordham University; the psychology department does not maintain and in no way controls or assumes responsibility for content posted on these resources.

Andrew Cavanagh
Mentor: Dr. Daniela Jopp
E-mail: acavanagh@fordham.edu
Affiliate Lab: Adult Development and Aging Lab (Jopp)
Master's Thesis Topic: Social support, coping, and positive outcomes in adolescence: A cross-sectional analysis of a high school population
Classes Taught: Research Methods Foundations of Psychology

Sara Douglass
Mentor: Dr. Tiffany Yip
E-mail: douglass@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: Essentialism of Race: A Pilot Study
Doctoral Thesis Topic: Target/Perpetrator Roles in Racial/Ethnic Teasing Experiences: Pathways for Personal and Interpersonal Outcomes

Lindsay Feldman
E-mail: lfeldman@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: Department Climate and IRB Influences on Mentoring the Responsible Conduct of Graduate Research in Psychology

Kaori Kubo Germano
Mentor: Dr. Monica Rivera-Mindt
E-mail: kgermano@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: The Relation Between Graduate Student Socialization in the Responsible Conduct of Research and Moral Reasoning Abilities
Doctoral Thesis Topic: The Role of Bilingualism in Executive Functioning in a Hispanic HIV+ Population

Shawn Guffey
Mentor: Dr. Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro
E-mail: sguffey@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: The social-cognitive mediators of civic engagement and moral reasoning development according to undergraduate students' differing motivations to participate in service-learning.

Ping Guo
Mentor: Dr. Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro
E-mail: pguo@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: An Exploratory Cost-effectiveness Analysis of a Character Education Program
Doctoral Thesis Topic: Validation of the School Culture Scale (SCS), A Meta-Analytic Review of School Culture Dimensionality and Its Relations to Teacher Factors

Stephanie Hicks
Mentor: Dr. Daniela Jopp
E-mail: shicks7@fordham.edu
Affiliate Lab: Adult Development and Aging Lab (Jopp)
Master's Thesis Topic: The Impact of Task Difficulty and Stereotype Threat on Older Adults' Memory Performance and Self-Efficacy
LinkedIn public profile

Jacqueline Horan

Mentor: Dr. Josh Brown
E-mail: jahoran@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: The Influence of Conduct Problems and Callous-Unemotional Traits on Relational and Academic Development Among Youth

Sheena Jeswani
Mentor: Dr. Daniela Jopp
E-mail: sjeswani@fordham.edu
Affiliate Lab: Adult Development and Aging Lab (Jopp)
Master's Thesis Topic: Social support, coping strategies, well-being, and depression in Filipino and American college students
Classes Taught: Foundations of Psychology Social Psychology Statistics

Seojung Jung
Mentor: Dr. Daniela Jopp
E-mail: sjung13@fordham.edu
Affiliate Lab: Adult Development and Aging Lab (Jopp)
Master's Thesis Topic: Socioemotional Determinants of Successful Aging; From the Perspective of Adult Children of Aging Parents

Zach Kornhauser
Mentor: Dr. Josh Brown
E-mail: zkornhauser@gmail.com
Master's Thesis Topic: Classroom observation procedures in higher education

James Lauckhardt
Mentor: Dr. Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro
E-mail: lauckhardt@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: Youth media use and attitudes about politics
Doctoral Thesis Topic: The effect of connectedness in adolescence on active citizenship in adulthood:  A longitudinal study
 
Audra Olazabal
Mentor: Dr. Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro
E-mail: aolazabal1@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: Engagement and Agency among Parents of Children on the Autism Spectrum

Michelle Paggi
Mentor: Dr. Daniela Jopp
E-mail: mpaggi@fordham.edu
Affiliate Lab:Adult Development and Aging Lab (Jopp)
Master's Thesis Topic: The Cognitive Effects of Aging Self-Stereotypes in Older and Middle-Aged Adults
Doctoral Thesis Topic: Occupational Self-Efficacy and Expectations for Future Job Performance in Older Workers
LinkedIn public profile
Classes Taught: Lab in Social Psychology, Aging and Society

Laura Satkowski
Mentor: Dr. Fatima Varner
E-mail: lsatkowski@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: Social and Internal Factors Influencing the Child Care Preferences and Choices of Immigrant Mothers

Amie Senland
Mentor: Dr. Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro
E-mail: senland@fordham.edu
Master's Thesis Topic: Using a Concurrent Mixed Methods Approach to Investigate Moral Development in Adolescents with High-Functioning Autistic Spectrum Disorders

 
 

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request