Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 
American Studies


Back to Faculty

FULL-TIME FACULTY









Full-Time Faculty


Department Administration
Chair
O. Hugo Benavides
Social theory, historical production, sexuality and identity, Latino politics, Latin America
Anthropology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
402E
benavides@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3869
F: 718.817.3846


ASSOCIATE CHAIR, ROSE HILL
Allan S. Gilbert
Archaeology, zooarchaeology, geoarchaeology, Near East, historic northeastern U.S
Anthropology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
401B
gilbert@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3854
F: 718.817.3846


ASSOCIATE CHAIR, LINCOLN CENTER
Aseel Sawalha
Urban anthropology, arts, gender, critical social theory, war and violence, globalization
Anthropology Lincoln Center
Lowenstein
916
asawalha@fordham.edu
P: 212.636.6513
F: 212.636.7153


Department Faculty
Orit Avishai
Religion, gender, secularism, qualitative methods, family, the body

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
407
avishai@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3850
F: 718.817.3846
Evelyn Bush
Religion, globalization, social movements/political sociology, culture and institutions

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
402A
ebush@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3873
F: 718.817.3846
Rosemary S. Cooney
Social demography, immigrant adaptation

Sociology Rose Hill
Keating
201
rcooney@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.4700
F: 718.817.4720
Daisy F. Deomampo
Medical anthropology, South Asia, kinship, reproduction, gender and health, global health, globalization

Anthropology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
407
ddeomampo@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3850
F: 718.817.3846
Ayala Fader
Jewish ethnography, religion, language and culture, gender, childhood, urban anthropology

Anthropology Lincoln Center
Lowenstein
923B
fader@fordham.edu
P: 212.636.6513
F: 212.636.7153
Jeanne Marie Flavin
Feminist criminology, reproductive justice, race, gender, and the criminal justice system

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
408C
jflavin@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3850
F: 718.817.3846
Christine M. Fountain
Health and illness, economic sociology, and social network analysis

Sociology Lincoln Center
Lowenstein
917B
cfountain1@fordham.edu
P: 646.293.3959
F: 212.636.7153
Heather D. Gautney
Globalization, social movements, political sociology

Sociology Lincoln Center
Lowenstein
923B
gautney@fordham.edu
P: 212.636.7294
F: 212.636.7153
Greta A. Gilbertson
Immigration, citizenship, gender
Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
406B
gilbertson@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3856
F: 718.817.3846
E. Doyle McCarthy
Sociology of knowledge and culture, socialpsychology, emotion studies

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
405A
mccarthy@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3855
F: 718.817.3846
Micki McGee
Sociological theory; sociology of art, culture, consumption, media, and mental health

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
405D
mmcgee@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3860
F: 718.817.3846
Chris Rhomberg
Urban sociology, political sociology, race and ethnicity, labor relations

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
402A
rhomberg@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3850
F: 718.817.3846
Clara E. Rodriguez
Race/ethnicity, media, Latinos/as sociology

Sociology Lincoln Center
Lowenstein
916B
crodriguez@fordham.edu
P: 212.636.6335
F: 212.636.7153
Orlando Rodriguez
Mental health of minority and migrant populations; program evaluation, criminal justice processes

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
408A
orrodriguez@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3867
F: 718.817.3846
Emily V. Rosenbaum
Urban demography, inequality, immigration, housing policy, family/household demography

Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
402C
rosenbaum@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3858
F: 718.817.3846
Mattias Smångs
Social network analysis, sociology of crime, violence, and delinquency, economic and organizational sociology

Sociology Lincoln Center
Lowenstein
msmangs@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.3850
F: 212.636.7153
Matthew N. Weinshenker
Fatherhood, family, work-family issues, gender, masculinity, life course, children and youth, quantitative methodology
Sociology Rose Hill
Dealy Hall
402B
weinshenker@fordham.edu
P: 718.817.0724
F: 718.817.3846

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request