Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Bible
Biblical Studies attends to the cultural contexts in which the Bible was written and received, as well as questions of literary criticism and theological implications.

Mary Callaway, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University

Biblical Studies, Old Testament


(718) 817-3255 | callaway@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Callaway


Benjamin Dunning, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University

New Testament and Early Christianity, Christianity in Late Antiquity, Early Christian Scriptural Hermeneutics,
Critical Theory and the Study of Religion


(212) 636-6383 | dunning@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article (1) | Inside Fordham article (2)
Professor Dunning


Karina Hogan, Associate Professor
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Lincoln Center Campus
Ph.D., University of Chicago

Biblical Theology, Hebrew Bible Theology

(212) 636-7675 | kahogan@fordham.edu | webpage

Professor Hogan


Harry P. Nasuti, Professor
Ph.D., Yale University

Biblical Studies, Old Testament

(718) 817-3362 | nasuti@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Nasuti


Michael Peppard, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Yale University

Biblical Theology, New Testament

(718) 817-3248 | mpeppard@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article


Professor Peppard


Larry L. Welborn, Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Biblical Studies, Pauline Epistles, Apostolic Fathers

(718) 817-3250 | welborn@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Welborn



Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request