Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Christianity in Antiquity
Christianity in Antiquity explores the emergence of Christian thought and practice from its formative beginnings in Second Temple Judaism to the fifth century of the common era. It attends to the resources, issues, and methods associated with the fields of New Testament, Patristics, and early Christianity.

George Demacopoulos, Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Historical Theology; Early, Medieval, and
Byzantine Christianity

(718) 817-3252 | demacopoulos@fordham.edu | webpage


Professor Demacopoulos


Benjamin Dunning, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University

New Testament and Early Christianity, Christianity in Late Antiquity, Early Christian Scriptural Hermeneutics,
Critical Theory and the Study of Religion


(212) 636-6383 | dunning@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article (1) | Inside Fordham article (2)
Professor Dunning


Karina Hogan, Associate Professor
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Lincoln Center Campus
Ph.D., University of Chicago

Biblical Theology, Hebrew Bible Theology

(212) 636-7675 | kahogan@fordham.edu | webpage

Professor Hogan


Joseph T. Lienhard,S.J., Professor
Dr.Theol Habil., Freiburg

Historical Theology; Patristics; Origen, Augustine Studies

(718) 817-3209 | lienhard@fordham.edu | webpage





Michael Peppard, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Yale University

Biblical Theology, New Testament

(718) 817-3248 | mpeppard@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article


Professor Peppard


Maureen A. Tilley, Professor
Ph.D., Duke University

Augustine, Christianity in Northern Africa, Hagiography,
History of Biblical Interpretation, Women in Christianity


(212) 636-6369 | mtilley@fordham.edu | webpage





Larry L. Welborn, Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Biblical Studies, Pauline Epistles, Apostolic Fathers

(718) 817-3250 | welborn@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Welborn



Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request