Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


History of Christianity / Historical Theology
History of Christianity / Historical Theology studies the intellectual and social contexts of western Christian theology from late antiquity to the present day, in concert with other disciplines such as medieval studies, philosophy, history, and the social sciences.

Robert G. Davis, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University

Historical Theology

(718) 817-3242 | rdavis32@fordham.edu | webpage






George Demacopoulos, Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Historical Theology; Early, Medieval, and
Byzantine Christianity

(718) 817-3252 | demacopoulos@fordham.edu | webpage


Professor Demacopoulos


James T. Fisher, Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Historical Theology

(212) 636-7698 | jafisher@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article


Professor Fisher


Franklin T. Harkins, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Historical Theology: Medieval Scholasticism, Medieval& Patristic Exegesis, History of Jewish-Christian Relations

(718) 817-0522 | fharkins@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article
Professor Harkins


J. Patrick Hornbeck II, Associate Professor
Chair
Rose Hill Campus
D.Phil., Oxford University

Historical Theology; Late Medieval and Early Modern Christianity; Contemporary U.S. Roman Catholicism
(718) 817-3240 | hornbeck@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article (1) | Inside Fordham article (2)
Professor Hornbeck


Joseph T. Lienhard,S.J., Professor
Dr.Theol Habil., Freiburg

Historical Theology; Patristics; Origen, Augustine Studies

(718) 817-3209 | lienhard@fordham.edu | webpage





James McCartin, Associate Professor and Director, Center on Religion and Culture
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

U.S. Catholic history; American religious history; cultural history of religion; history of spirituality

(212) 636-7492 | jmccartin1@fordham.edu | webpage
Professor McCartin


Brenna Moore, Assistant Professor
Th.D., Harvard Divinity School

Historical Theology

(718) 817-4762 | brmoore@fordham.edu | webpage
Professor Moore


Kathryn Reklis, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Yale University

Historical, Modern Protestantism

(718) 817-3258 | kreklis@fordham.edu | webpage






John Seitz, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University

History of Modern Christianity, American Religions, Catholic Studies, and Method and Theory in the Study of Religion

(212) 636-6398 | jseitz@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article


Professor Seitz


Maureen A. Tilley, Professor
Ph.D., Duke University

Augustine, Christianity in Northern Africa, Hagiography,
History of Biblical Interpretation, Women in Christianity


(212) 636-6369 | mtilley@fordham.edu | webpage






Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request