Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Systematic Theology
Systematic Theology engages Roman Catholic theology in historical and contemporary eras, while also facilitating the study of Orthodoxy, Protestantism, and other religious traditions and worldviews. In addition to classical topics (such as theologies of God and Christ), the Systematic Theology program enables students to focus on ethics, ecclesiology, ecological theology, feminist theology, liberation theology, liturgical theology, Orthodox theology, philosophical theology, and Catholic social thought.

Barbara Andolsen, James E. Buckman Esq. Chair
in Applied Christian Ethics
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Christian Ethics

(718) 817-3361 | andolsen@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Andolsen
 
Charles C. Camosy, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Christian Ethics

(718) 817-3207 | camosy@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Camosy


Jeannine Hill Fletcher, Professor
Th.D., Harvard Divinity School

Systematic Theology, Religious Pluralism, Feminist Theology

(718) 817-3256 | hillfletche@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor Fletcher


Bradford E. Hinze, Professor, Karl Rahner Chair in Theology
Ph.D., University of Chicago

Systematic Theology, Fundamental Theology, Ecclesiology

(718) 817-3364 | bhinze@fordham.edu | webpage




Christine Firer Hinze, Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago

Christian Social and Economic Ethics; Catholic Social Teaching and Ethics; Women, Family, and Work

(718) 817-3363 | hinze@fordham.edu | webpage


Professor Hinze


Elizabeth A. Johnson, C.S.J., Distinguished Professor
Ph.D., Catholic University of America

Systematic Theology, Feminist Theology

(718) 817-3427 | ejohnson@fordham.edu | webpage
personal webpage


PRofessor Johnson


Judith M. Kubicki, C.S.S.F., Associate Professor
Ph.D., Catholic University of America

Systematic Theology, Sacramental Theology,
Liturgical Theology

(718) 817-3262 | kubicki@fordham.edu | webpage





Kathryn Kueny, Associate Professor of Theology
Director of the Religious Studies Program -
Lincoln Center
Ph.D., University of Chicago

(212) 636-7143 | kueny@fordham.edu | webpage



  Professor Kueny


Michael E. Lee, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Systematic Theology, Soteriology, Spirituality, Latin American and Latino/a Theology

(718) 817-3259 | fmilee@fordham.edu | webpage





Maureen O'Connell, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Boston College

Systematic Theology, Moral Theology, Social Ethics

(212) 636-7674 | amaoconnell@fordham.edu | webpage



Professor O'Connell


Aristotle Papanikolaou, Archbishop Demetrios Professor in Orthodox Theology and Culture
Ph.D., University of Chicago

Systematic Theology, Eastern Orthodox Theology,
Trinitarian Theology

(212) 636-6249 | papanikolaou@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article



Christiana Peppard, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Yale University

Systematic Theology, "Theology and Science: Ethics"

(212) 636-6279 | cpeppard@fordham.edu | webpage






Thomas Scirghi, S.J., Associate Professor
Th.D., Boston University

Systematic Theology

(718) 817-3249 | scirghi@fordham.edu | webpage



Thomas Scirghi


Terrence W. Tilley, Avery Cardinal Dulles, S.J. Professor of Catholic Theology
Ph.D., Graduate Theological Union

Philosophy of Religion, Systematic Theology

(718) 817-3240 | ttilley@fordham.edu | webpage
Inside Fordham article (1) | Inside Fordham article (2)



Richard R. Viladesau, Professor
S.T.D., Pontifical Gregorian University

Systematic Fundamental Theology, Fundamental Theology, Ecclesiology, Revelation, Hermeneutics,
Theological Aesthetics


(718) 817-3253 | viladesau@fordham.edu | webpage
personal webpage




Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request