Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Back to M.A. in Urban Studies

Graduate School Faculty










Urban Studies Graduate Faculty


Rosemary Wakeman Rosemary Wakeman
Director, Urban Studies
Professor of History
rwakeman@fordham.edu


Specialty: European Cities, Maritime Cities, World’s Fairs, the Social History of Architecture
Bruce Berg Bruce Berg
Associate Professor of Political Science
berg@fordham.edu

Specialty: U.S. health and social policy, federal-state-local relations, and New York City Politics.
Greta Gilbertson Greta Gilbertson
Associate Professor of Sociology
gilbertson@fordham.edu

Specialty: Immigration; gender; race and ethnicity; citizenship.
Christina Greer Christina Greer
Assistant Professor of Political Science
cgreer@fordham.edu

Specialty: American politics, black ethnic politics, urban politics, quantitative methods, and public opinion.
Annika Hinze Annika Hinze
Assistant Professor of Political Science
ahinze1@fordham.edu

Specialty: Urban comparative politics, the politics of immigration, religious, ethnic and national identity, and urban neighborhood space
James Lewis James Lewis
Professor and Department Chair of Biological Sciences
jdlewis@fordham.edu

Specialty: Human effects on the environment, including urbanisation, invasive organisms, global climate change, and habitat fragmentation.
Roger Panetta Roger Panetta
Visiting Professor of History
panetta@fordham.edu
Christopher Rhomberg  Christopher Rhomberg
Associate Professor of Sociology
rhomberg@fordham.edu


Specialty: Urban sociology, political sociology, race and ethnicity, labor and labor movements, comparative historical methods, social theory
  Emily Rosenbaum
Professor of Sociology
rosenbaum@fordham.edu

Specialty: Urban demography, inequality, immigration, housing policy, family/household demography.
  Troy Tassier
Associate Professor of Economics
tassier@fordham.edu

Specialty: Microeconomics, Health and Labor Economics, Social Networks, Complex Adaptive Systems



 


Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request