Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York

Faculty Senate Elects New Officers

Contact: Bob Howe
(212) 636-6538

Joel R. Reidenberg, J.D., Ph.D.,
at Fordham's 2007
Commencement Ceremony.
Photo by Chris Taggart
Elections were held at the May 7 meeting of the Fordham University Faculty Senate, at which new officers were chosen for the 2007-2008 academic year. Joel R. Reidenberg, J.D., Ph.D., professor of law and director, Center on Law and Information Policy at Fordham School of Law, was elected president, and Henry Schwalbenberg, Ph.D., associate professor of economics, chair of the Department of Economics and director of the graduate program in International Political Economy and Development, was elected vice president.

Joseph Koterski, S.J., Ph.D., associate professor of philosophy, was elected secretary, and two executive committee members were elected: Grace Vernon, Ph.D., professor of biology in the Department of Natural Sciences; and Marcia Flicker, Ph.D., associate professor of marketing in the College of Business Administration.

The Faculty Senate is composed of 25 members elected proportionately from the faculties of each of the colleges and graduate schools at the University. The Senate convenes monthly from September through May, with the next meeting on Sept. 7. Officers are elected to one-year terms. Faculty with questions about the Senate may contact its office at (718) 817-3014.

Founded in 1841, Fordham is the Jesuit University of New York, offering exceptional education distinguished by the Jesuit tradition to more than 15,600 students in its four undergraduate colleges and its six graduate and professional schools. It has residential campuses in the Bronx, Manhattan and Tarrytown, and the Louis J. Calder Center Biological Field Station in Armonk, N.Y.

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request