Student Organizations

Latin American Law Students Association

LALSA is an organization dedicated to serving Fordham Law students, alumni, and the community at large by fostering and maintaining a community for Latino legal professionals.

Within the law school community, LALSA devotes a substantial amount of its efforts to helping first-year students adjust to the rigors of law school.  LALSA coordinates academic panels, professional development workshops, a 1L Mentorship Program, and various other events to assist students and increase community bonding.

LALSA is actively involved with various legal societies, Latino/a bar associations and other law school chapters, including the Hispanic National Bar Association, the Puerto Rican Bar Association, and the National Latino/a Law Students Association.  LALSA retains strong ties with the alumni and remains committed to the local community by participating in various community service events.  Each year, LALSA’s efforts culminate in an Annual Alumni Awards & Dinner honoring outstanding Fordham LALSA alumni and students.  Ultimately, LALSA strives to bring together the greater Latino legal community and promote Latino culture.

2014-2015 LALSA Executive Board

Alejandro Hidalgo ‘15
President
ahidalgo3@law.fordham.edu

Carlos Ugalde ‘16
Vice President
cugalde1@law.fordham.edu

Piero Olcese ‘15
Treasurer
polcese@law.fordham.edu

Eunice Villantoy ‘17
Secretary
evillantoy@law.fordham.edu

Olivia Gonzalez ‘16
Co-Social Activities Chair
ogonzalez9@law.fordham.edu

Megan Martucci ‘16
Co-Social Activities Chair
Mmartucci3@law.fordham.edu

Stephanie Robles ‘16
MetroLALSA Chair and Co-Access to Justice Coordinator
erobles1@law.fordham.edu

Manuel Guevara ‘15
Co-Access to Justice Coordinator and Co-Alumni Relations Chair
mguevara1@law.fordham.edu

Pedro José Pérez ‘16
Co-Alumni Relations Chair
pperez11@law.fordham.edu

Helen Terrero ‘16
Student Affairs Chair
hterrero@law.fordham.edu

Daniela Adao ‘16
Moot Court Chair
dadao@law.fordham.edu

Additional Organizations

  • Couture Counselor Student Fashion Law Society
  • Fordham Christian Fellowship
  • Fordham Information Law Society
  • Fordham Labor and Employment Law Society
  • Law Students Supporting Science
  • Society of Secularists