Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Vocation Discernment 
Catholic Faith
Vocations
God calls each and every baptized person to do something for Him and to follow Jesus Christ as a member of His Church.  God has a plan for each of us.  We invite you to learn more about how God may be calling you to love and invite you to further explore your vocation.


Jesuit Vocation
Have you ever considered that God may be calling you to serve the Church as a Jesuit priest or brother?  Have others commented that, "you would make a great Jesuit"?  The Jesuits at Fordham offer a simple program to support you if you are serious about learning more about the Society of Jesus and learning how to listen to God's voice as to discern what the Lord is asking you.  The Jesuit Vocation Group meets twice each semester for fellowship, prayer and to discuss issues related to discerning a Jesuit vocation.  We also help you to meet with a personal spiritual director for monthly spiritual guidance.  If you would like to learn more or perhaps join our group, please contact Father Phil Florio, SJ, in Campus Ministry at (718)-817-4501 or at pflorio2@fordham.edu.  To learn more specifically about Jesuit Vocations for the New York Province, plesae visit the vocation website at: www.jesuitvocation.org

CONTACT
Priesthood and consecrated life for men
Fr. Phil Florio, S.J. pflorio2@fordham.edu McG 104 
Fr. John Shea, S.J. jshea18@fordham.edu LL 217
Fr. Mark Zittle, OCarm. mzittle@fordham.edu McG 205

Consecrated life for women
Sister Mary Catherine Redmond, PBVM mcredmond13@aol.com

Single life, married life and lay ecclesial ministry

Mrs. Carol Gibney cgibney@fordham.edu  LL 217A
Ms. Erin Hoffman ehoffman12@fordham.edu  McG 206
Mr. Conor O'Kane cokane3@fordham.edu McG 205B
Ms. Joan Cavanagh jcavanagh@fordham.edu Westchester 133

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request