Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York
 


Calendar

 
     Fall 2013
    Spring 2014
     Academic Calendars
     
fall 2013
     
Aug 25 Sun Move-in for new students
Aug 26 Mon Upperclassmen Move-in;
Freshman Academic Orientation
Aug 27 Tue Upperclassmen Move-in;
Freshman Academic Orientation
Aug 28 Wed Classes begin following a Wednesday academic schedule
Sep 2 Mon Labor Day - University Closed
Sep 4 Wed Classes follow a Monday academic schedule; Deadline for Add/Drop of courses
Oct 8 - 15 Tue - Tue Midterm Examinations
Oct 14 Mon Columbus Day - University Closed
Nov 27 - Dec 1 Wed - Sun Thanksgiving Recess - University Closed (All residence halls remain open)
Dec 2 Mon Classes resume
Dec 6 Fri Last day of classes
Dec 9 - 10 Mon - Tue Reading Days
Dec 11 - 18 Wed - Wed Final Examinations
Dec 23 - Jan 1 Mon - Wed Christmas Recess - University Closed
     
     
spring 2014  
     
Jan 2 Thurs University Re-opens
Jan 12 Sun Residence Halls re-open
Jan 13 Mon Classes begin following a Monday academic schedule
Jan 20 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - University Closed
Feb 17 Mon President's Day - University Closed
Feb 18 Tues Classes resume following a Monday academic schedule
Feb 20 - 27 Thurs - Thurs Midterm Examinations
Mar 17 - 23 Mon - Sun Spring Recess - No Classes; University open
Mar 24 Mon Classes resume following a Monday schedule
Apr 17 - 21 Thurs - Mon Easter Recess - University Closed
Apr 22 Tue Classes resume following a Tuesday academic schedule
May 1 Thurs Last day of classes
May 2 - 5 Fri - Mon Reading days
May 6 - 13 Tues - Tues Final Examinations
May 14 Wed Residence Halls close at noon
May 17 Sat Unversity Commencement; Move-Out by 10pm for all students including graduating seniors
May 26 Mon Memorial Day - University Closed
     

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request