Contact RBERN

Bilingual Team Members

The NYC RBERN delivers wide-ranging support to schools, districts and families across NYC. Our team has deep experience in addressing the academic, linguistic, affective and cultural needs of English learners and their families. We are committed to providing comprehensive and quality services to NYC educators, parents and support staff.

Fordham University's Graduate School of Education and its Center for Educational Partnerships, under the leadership of Dean José Luis Alvarado, Ph.D. and Anita Vazquez Batisti, Ph.D., was awarded the contract for the NYC Regional Bilingual Education Resource Network by the New York State Education Department Office of Bilingual Education and World Language Studies. Associate Dean Anita Vazquez Batisti, CEO of the Fordham University Center for Educational Partnerships, oversees RBERN’s activities and initiatives.

Executive Director
Diane Howitt
718-817-0606
Howitt@fordham.edu

Administrative Assistant
Sarai Salazar
nycrbern@fordham.edu

Resource Specialists

Abby Baruch
abaruch@fordham.edu

Deirdre Danaher
ddanaher@fordham.edu

Sara Martinez
smartinez37@fordham.edu

Francisco Garcia-Quezada
fgarciaquezada@fordham.edu

 

Elsie Cardona Berardinelli
ecardona3@fordham.edu

Aileen Colón
acolon21@fordham.edu

Lorraine Estrada
lestrada1@fordham.edu

Fausto Salazar
fsalazar@fordham.edu