Chemistry Faculty and Staff

Department of Chemistry

Department Chair: Dr. Jon Friedrich (JMH 642)

Associate Chair: Dr. Chris Bender (JMH 636)

Administrator: Adriana Magnotta (JMH 642)

Dr. Ipsita Banerjee

Ipsita Banerjee, PhD (JMH 612)
Nanotechnology/Bio-polymers/Materials Science
banerjee@fordham.edu

Robert Beer

Robert Beer, PhD  (JMH 634)
Inorganic Chemistry
beer@fordham.edu

Christopher Bender

Chris Bender, PhD -- Associate Chair (JMH 636)
Theoretical/Biological/Analytical Chemistry
bender@fordham.edu

Dr. James Ciaccio

James Ciaccio, PhD (JMH 518)
Organic/Synthetic Chemistry
ciaccio@fordham.edu

Donald Clarke

Donald Clarke, PhD (JMH 532)
NMR Spectroscopy, Biochemistry
clarke@fordham.edu

Peter Corfield

Peter Corfield, PhD (JMH 614)
Crystallography, Inorganic Chemistry
pcorfield@fordham.edu

Jon Friedrich

Jon Friedrich, PhD -- Chair (JMH 642)
Cosmochemistry/Planetary Science
friedrich@fordham.edu

Fariborz Firooznia

Fariborz Firooznia, PhD
Organic Chemistry/Curriculum Development
ffirooznia@fordham.edu

Christopher Koenigsmann

Christopher Koenigsmann, PhD (JMH 512)
Materials Chemistry,  Nanotechnology, and Renewable Energy
ckoenigsmann@fordham.edu

John McMahon

John McMahon, PhD (JMH 632)
Physical Chemistry/Electrode Surfaces/Raman Spectroscopy
mcmahon@fordham.edu

Dr. Shahrokh Saba

Shahrokh Saba, PhD (JMH 514)
Organic/Synthetic Chemistry
saba@fordham.edu

Dr. Massud Shoja

Massud Shoja, PhD (JMH 618)
Crystallography/Physical Chemistry
shoja@fordham.edu

Paul Smith

Paul Smith, PhD (JMH 638)
Protein Biochemistry/Biophysics, Computational Chemistry
psmith66@fordham.edu

Emeriti

Dr. Diana Bray

Dr. Moses Kaloustian

Department Staff

Adriana Magnotta, JMH 642 - Departmental Administrator

Pooja Grewal, JMH 220 - Laboratory Administrator, Organic

Candido Gude, JMH 120 - Laboratory Administrator, General

Luz Padro-Martinez, Ph. D, JMH 634 - Laboratory Administrator, General