Skip to main content

Student-Athletes

Academic Advising for Student-Athletes

Two Female Students Carrying Boat

The primary mission of the Office of Academic Advising for Student-Athletes is to provide Fordham University's more than 450 NCAA student-athletes with the resources and direction needed to achieve their scholastic potential and to prepare them for post-graduate scholastic, athletic and career opportunities.

The office has six full-time administrators: Francis P. Taylor III (Director and Academic Advisor), Eric J. Sanders (Senior Associate Academic Advisor), Sr. Anne Walsh, RSHM (Associate Academic Advisor), Alison Le Vine (Assistant Academic Advisor), Thomas Campbell (Assistant Academic Advisor), and Melissa Yeagley (Associate Academic Advisor) all of whom are dedicated to working with and for Fordham's student-athletes.

The office brings a breadth and depth of experience in athletics and higher education to their many responsibilities. These responsibilities include: general academic counseling, eligibility monitoring, assistance in maintaining satisfactory progress toward degrees, and course scheduling. Mid- and post-semester grade reviews are conducted every semester.

Contact

Fordham College at Rose Hill
Keating Hall, Room 106
441 E. Fordham Rd.
Bronx, NY 10458

Francis Taylor, III | Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes
Keating Hall, Room 106
Email: ftaylor@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-4660

Eric Sanders | Senior Associate Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes
Keating Hall, Room 108
Email: esanders@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-4661

Sr. Anne Walsh, RSHM | Associate Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes
Keating Hall, Room 111
Email: srwalsh@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-4520

Melissa Yeagley | Associate Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes
Keating Hall, Room 106
Email: yeagley@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-2745

Thomas Campbell | Assistant Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes
Keating Hall, Room 111
Email: tcampbell25@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-2197

Alison Le Vine | Assistant Academic Advisor for Student-Athltetes
Keating Hall, Room 109
Email: levine32@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-4543