Skip to main content

Staff and Leadership

New York Staff

Joseph Rienti, Director

  • BA International Political Economy and French, Fordham University
  • MA Humanities and Sciences, Fordham University
  • PhD French, City University of New York Graduate Center

Dr. Rienti is responsible for leading the office that administers undergraduate study abroad for Fordham University. He has spoken at international education conferences in the US and abroad on topics including gender imbalance, diversity, creative student financing models in study abroad programs, and the intersection of food and culture. He has taught French courses at Fordham University and City College in New York.

Dr. Rienti studied abroad at the Universite de Paris, Sorbonne for one year while pursuing his BA and has lived, worked, and traveled in France and the Francophone world ever since.

Email: rienti@fordham.edu

Sajana Blank, Assistant Director

  • BA Global Studies with honors (concentrations in African Studies and South Asian Studies), St. Lawrence University
  • MS Nonprofit Leadership, Fordham University

Among her other responsibilities, Ms. Blank directs the short-term study abroad programs at Fordham University.

While in college, she had the chance to study abroad for two separate semesters in both Kenya and India. Ms. Blank has had the privilege of traveling, working or living abroad in parts of North Africa, East Africa, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, Asia and the Middle East. She is passionate about youth empowerment, the arts, peace and social justice. Ms. Blank has led trainings on developing intercultural and international competencies and integrating social justice programming on a university campus.

Email: sblank1@fordham.edu

Erasmo Mendez, Assistant Director for Exchange Programs

  • BA Spanish, and International Studies University of California Irvine
  • MA International Education and Training, American University

Mr. Mendez is responsible for Fordham's portfolio of exchange partnerships.

While pursuing his undergraduate degree at the University of California, Irvine, Mr. Mendez studied abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina for a year and volunteered with the non-profit Global Brigades in Honduras. After graduating, he worked for the same non-profit organization as a coordinator for the medical program based in Panama. Mr. Mendez is a strong advocate for diversity and inclusion in study abroad programming. He has participated and led such trainings in higher education environments.

Email: emendez18@fordham.edu

Robin Joseph, Study Abroad Coordinator

Ms. Joseph has been with Fordham University since 2004. As the Study Abroad Coordinator she oversees the administrative and receptionist duties in the office. She is the friendly voice that will most likely greet you when you call or stop by the Study Abroad Office!

Email: rjoseph@fordham.edu

Emily Putnam, Senior Study Abroad Office Assistant

BA in Environmental and Urban Studies, Fordham University Rose Hill
Study Abroad Experience: Spring 2016, DIS Copenhagen

Emily is a recent graduate who was always excited to study abroad in Scandinavia and learn more about sustainability in action. She gained a lot from her experience and is so grateful to give back to Fordham through her work in the Study Abroad office. She is often the first person you will see when you come visit us, and loves the chance to help students gain a global experience and prepare them for their own study abroad experience.

Elizabeth Collins, Study Abroad Office Assistant

BA in Anthropology and Communications/Media Studies, Fordham University Rose Hill
Study Abroad Program: Spring 2017, Queensland University of Technology

Elizabeth recently graduated from Fordham University and spent a semester in Brisbane, Australia. She is excited to be working in the Study Abroad office and looks forward to helping students prepare for their own global journeys.

Colleen Granberg, Study Abroad Office Assistant

BA in Film and Television Studies, Fordham University Rose Hill
Study Abroad Experience: Spring 2017 DIS Copenhagen

Colleen is a recent graduate from Fordham University, and is so happy to be back working with the study abroad department. Her semester abroad in Denmark was one of the highlights of her college career, and she is trilled to be helping Fordham students embark on this exciting chapter of their lives.

Whit Porter, Study Abroad Office Assistant

BA in Political Science and French Studies

Study Abroad Experience: Strasbourg, France

Whit is a recent graduate of Fordham University and studied abroad in Strasbourg, France. She is currently completing her Masters through Fordham as well. She is excited to be back at the Office of Study Abroad helping students find the right program for them, and is looking forward to bringing past and future study abroad students together. Stop by and say hello!

Peer Mentors 2018-2019

Want to talk to a former study abroad student about his or her experience? Send an email to one of our Peer Mentors!

Australia

Notarianni, Alexis anotarianni@fordham.edu Fordham Exchange / Queensland University of Technology

Denmark

Ryan, Philip E. pryan34@fordham.edu Fordham Partner/DIS- Study Abroad in Scandinavia (Copenhagen)
Nolan, Kirsten R. knolan19@fordham.edu Fordham Partner/DIS- Study Abroad in Scandinavia (Copenhagen)

France

Kiehl, John jkiehl@fordham.edu Fordham Exchange / Sciences Po: Reims
Bandilla, Kasey kbandilla@fordham.edu Fordham Partner/Syracuse Strasbourg Center

Italy

Mingrino, Jessica T. jmingrino@fordham.edu Fordham Exchange / Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
Donahue, Caroline M. cdonahue12@fordham.edu Fordham Partner/Loyola John Felice Rome Center

Netherlands

Nunez, Claire E. cnunez8@fordham.edu Fordham Exchange/ University of Amsterdam

Nicaragua

Halasinski, Erinn F. ehalasinski@fordham.edu Fordham Partner/SIT Study Abroad: School for International Training

Spain

DeYoung, Lena L. ldeyoung@fordham.edu Fordham Partner/CIEE Universidad de Sevilla or Universidad Pedro de Olavide

United Kingdom

Dunn, Jennifer R. jdunn24@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Gabelli School of Business
Stoller, Benjamin A. bstoller1@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Gabelli School of Business
Flotteron, Madison P. mflotteron@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Gabelli School of Business
Grandchamp, Gabrielle R. ggrandchamp@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Gabelli School of Business
Lin, Eileen elin7@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Internship Program
Burke, Ann E. aburke26@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Liberal Arts
Klapak, Emilia B. eklapak@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Liberal Arts
Cole, Rachel M. rcole13@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Liberal Arts
Liberto, Michael C. mliberto1@fordham.edu Fordham in London: Liberal Arts
Zalis, Zachary J. zzalis@fordham.edu Fordham in London: London Dramatic Academy

Overseas Staff

Szabina Antal Bicknell

Assistant Head of London Centre for Academics
antal@fordham.edu

Nicola Blake

Facilities Manager, London Centre
nblake4@fordham.edu

Begona Calatrava

Fordham in Granada Program Assistant

Allie Dundon

Assistant for Student Affairs at Fordham London Centre
adundon@fordham.edu

John Harrington, PhD

Academic Dean, Fordham London Centre
jharrington15@fordham.edu

Matthew Holland

Assistant Head of London Centre for Student Affairs
mholland16@fordham.edu

Vanessza Kaloczy

London Centre Receptionist/Office Manager
vkaloczy@fordham.edu

Rafael Lamas, PhD

Director of Fordham in Granada Program
lamas@fordham.edu

Antoinette Lombard, PhD

Academic Director Ubuntu Program, Professor at University of Pretoria
antoinette.lombard@up.ac.za

Solomon Mmotong

Ubuntu Program Resident Coordinator
smmotong@fordham.edu

Kathy Pogson

Director of London Dramatic Academy
kpogson@fordham.edu

Richard Salmi, S.J.

Head of the Fordham London Centre
rsalmi@fordham.edu

Jesus Sanchez

Granada Program Assistant

Affiliated Faculty Members

Mohamed Alsiadi

Morocco Study Abroad Program Faculty

Stephan Apicella-Hitchcock

Japan Program Faculty Director

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Hugo Benavides

Former Faculty in Residence London Centre

Mary Bly

Former Faculty in Residence London Centre

J. Alan Clark

Faculty Advisory Board Member

Jennifer Clark

Fordham in London Liberal Arts Summer Faculty

Faculty Advisory Board Member

Arnaldo Cruz-Malave

Cuba Program Faculty Director

Thomas De Luca

China Program Faculty Director

George Drance

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Maria Ebner

German Study Tour Faculty Director

Lewis Freeman

Communications Department Study Abroad Adviser

Jennifer Gosetti

Former Faculty in Residence London Centre

Susanne Hafner

Former Faculty in Residence London Centre

Kathryn Heleniak

Professor of Art History and Music

Study Abroad Faculty Advisory Board Member

Amir Idris

Professor of African and African American Studies

Study Abroad Faculty Advisory Board Member

JoAnna Isaak

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Judith Jones

Fordham in London Summer Program Faculty

Julie Kim

English Department

Former Faculty in Residence at Fordham London Centre

Mary Ann Kowaleski

Former Faculty in Residence London Centre

Joe Lawton

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Matthew Maguire

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Katalin Marton

Faculty Advisory Board Member

Former Fordham in London Faculty in Residence

Ronald Mendez-Clark

Fordham in Granada Summer Faculty

Former Director of International and Study Abroad Programs Office

David Myers

Camino de Santiago Program Faculty Director

Joseph Perricone

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Usha Sankhar

Pre-Health Service Learning Program in Colombia Faculty Director

Paul Smith

Former Pre-Health Service Learning in Colombia Faculty Director

Grace Shen

Assistant Professor of History

Study Abroad Faculty Advisory Board Member

John Seitz

Former Faculty in Residence at Fordham London Centre

Phil Sicker

Former Faculty in Residence London Centre

Elizabeth Stone

Fordham in London Liberal Arts Summer Faculty

Harold Takooshian

Fordham in London Liberal Arts Summer Faculty

Booi Themeli

Economics Department
Fordham in Pretoria, Ubuntu Program Coordinator

themeli@fordham.edu

Jennifer Udell

Rome Athenaeum Faculty

Cynthia Vich

Associate Professor of Modern Languages and Literature

Study Abroad Faculty Advisory Board Member