Skip to main content

Changes to Spring Academic Calendar Fordham is modifying its academic calendar in anticipation of a national resurgence of the COVID-19 pandemic this winter. Full Details

PCS Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 PCS Undergraduate Academic Calendar
August 19 Wednesday PCS - New Student Orientation for Rose Hill and Westchester Students, 6-9 pm, Virtual
August 20 Thursday PCS - New Student Orientation for Lincoln Center Students 6-9 pm, Virtual
August 24-27 Monday-Thursday Extended Hours (to 6:30 pm) for Advising, Registration, and Student Financial Services 
August 26 Wednesday Classes Begin - Classes follow a Wednesday Schedule
September 3 Thursday Add/Drop ends; Last Day for Program Changes
September 7 Monday Labor Day - University Closed
September 9 Wednesday Classes follow a Monday Schedule
September 11 Friday Deadline for Removal of INC, NGR, ABS, Grades from Summer 2020
October 2 Friday Last Day for Designating a Course Pass/Fail
October 12 Monday Columbus Day – University Closed
October 14-20 Wednesday-Tuesday Mid-Term Examinations
November 3 Tuesday Presidential Election – University Closed
November 13 Friday PCS - Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Without Incurring a WF
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Recess - University Closed
November 30 Monday Classes Resume on a remote basis
December 11 Friday Last Day of Evening Classes
December 14-18 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 24 - January 1 Thursday-Friday Christmas Recess-University Closed
December 31 Thursday Last Day to Apply for February 2020 Graduation via my.fordham.edu
Spring 2021 PCS Undergraduate Academic Calendar
January 4 Monday University Reopens
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – University Closed 
January 19 Tuesday Classes begin virtually via blackboard 
January 19-20 Tuesday-Friday Extended Hours (to 6:30 pm) for Advising, Registration, and Student Financial Services 
January 26 Wednesday New Student Orientation for Lincoln Center Students 6-8 pm, Virtual
January 27 Thursday New Student Orientation for Rose Hill and Westchester Students, 6-8 pm, Virtual
January 29 Friday Deadline for Removal of INC, NGR, ABS, Grades from Fall 2020
February 1 Monday Classes begin on campus
February 9 Tuesday Last Day to Add/Drop via my.fordham.edu
February 15 Monday Presidents’ Day – University Closed
February 16 Tuesday Classes resume following a Tuesday schedule
March 5 Friday Last Day to Apply for May 2021 Graduation via my.fordham.edu
March 8 - 19 Monday-Friday Mid-Term Examinations
March 10 Wednesday University closed for mid-semester break
March 12 Friday Last day for designating a course Pass/Fail
April 2 Friday Easter Recess - University Closed
April 5 Monday Classes resume
April 9 Friday Last day to withdraw without incurring a WF
May 10 Monday Last day of Evening Classes
May 11-17 Tuesday-Monday Final Examinations
May 22 Saturday University Commencement
May 31 Monday Memorial Day - University Closed
June 11 Friday Deadline for Removal of INC, NGR, ABS, Grades from Spring 2021