Skip to main content

Officers

Office Officer Responsibilities Contact
President Jared Smallwood Alumni Relations jsmallwood@fordham.edu
Recruiting Chair, VP John Patterson Recruitment Jpatterson23@fordham.edu
Community Service Chair, VP Nicholas Lami Community Service nlami@fordham.edu
Match Secretary Patrick McFadden Field Times and Referees jmcfadden7@fordham.edu
Publicist Michael Fluehr Social Media, Team History, and Team Updates for Website mfluehrjr@fordham.edu
Equipment Manager Charlie White Equipment Management cwhite58@fordham.edu
Treasurer Nick D'Amato Finances ndamato2@fordham.edu
Captain Fermin Moraiz Tactical Leadership fmoraiz@fordham.edu
Team Manager Meral Kathwari Management mkathwari@fordham.edu

Fordham Rugby Club holds elections every winter to choose its leadership.

Past Officers

2017

Office Officer Responsibilities Contact
President Chris Seymour Alumni Relations cseymour3@fordham.edu
Recruiting Chair Alec Dunivant Recruitment adunivant@fordham.edu
Community Service Chair Matt Stratford Community Service mstratford@fordham.edu
Match Secretary Parker Lynch Field Times and Referees plynch16@fordham.edu
Publicist Timmy Viola Social Media, Team History, and Team Updates for Website

tviola1@fordham.edu

Equipment Manager Jared Smallwood Equipment Management jsmallwood@fordham.edu
Treasurer Nick D'Amato Finances ndamato2@fordham.edu
15s Captain Logan McIntyre Tactical Leadership lmcintyre2@fordham.edu

2016

Office Officer Responsibilities Contact
President Andrew Friedman Alumni Relations afriedman18@fordham.edu
Vice President Timmy Moran Recruitment tmoran10@fordham.edu
Vice President Patrick Janeczko Recruitment pjaneczko@fordham.edu
Match Secretary James Hill Field Times and Referees jhill34@fordham.edu
Roster Secretary Logan McIntyre Team Registration with USA Rugby lmcintyre2@fordham.edu
Publicist Jason Marra Social Media, Team History, and Team Updates for Website

jmarra8@fordham.edu

Equipment Manager Alec Dunivant Equipment Management adunivant@fordham.edu
Treasurer John Foster Finances jfoster14@fordham.edu
15s Captain Andrew "AJ" Shoemaker Tactical Leadership ashoemaker1@fordham.edu

2015

Office Officer Responsibilities Contact
President Andrew Kaczmarek Alumni Relations akaczmarek@fordham.edu
Vice President Andrew Washburn Recruitment awashburn1@fordham.edu
Match Secretary Andrew "AJ" Shoemaker Field Times and Referee ashoemaker1@fordham.edu
Treasurer Andrew Friedman Finances afriedman18@fordham.edu
Roster Secretary Timmy Moran Team Registration with USA Rugby tmoran10@fordham.edu
Social Media Secretary Sean Hahner Social Media, Team History, and Team Updates for Website shahner@fordham.edu
Equipment Manager Mitch McGlynn Equipment Management mmcglynn@fordham.edu
Captain Daniel O'Brien Tactical Leadership dobrien22@fordham.edu

2014

Office Officer Responsibilities Contact
President Rob Lucey Alumni Relations rlucey2@fordham.edu
Vice President Kevin Donahue Recruitment kdonahue12@fordham.edu
Vice President Sean Malizia Recruitment smalizia@fordham.edu
Match Secretary Rich Podpirka Field Times and Referee rpodpirka@fordham.edu
Roster Secretary Andrew Kaczmarek Team Registration with USA Rugby akaczmarek@fordham.edu
Social Media Secretary Sean Hahner Social Media, Team History, and Team Updates for Website shahner@fordham.edu
Equipment Manager Timmy Moran Equipment Management tmoran10@fordham.edu
15s Captain Matthew Wester Tactical Leadership mwester@fordham.edu
7s Captain Nicholas Brucculeri Tactical Leadership nbrucculeri@gmail.com

2013

Office Officer
President Brian Gallagher
Vice President Connor Wimsatt
Match Secretary Matthew Wester
Roster Secretary Kevin Donohue
Social Media Secretary Sean Malizia
Equipment Manager Andrew Washburn
Forwards Captain Jack Kelleher
Backs Captain Kevin Curran

2012

Office Officer
President Daniel Jensen
Vice President William Olmstead
Match Secretary Brian Gallagher
Roster Secretary Connor Wimsatt
Social Media Secretary Dylan Scot Young
Equipment Manager Kevin Curran
Forwards Captain Chris Moore
Backs Captain AJ Falco