Skip to main content

Now What?

You should be proud of your accomplishments and we're excited to have you join our community. Now, what do you have to do between yesterday and when classes begin?

Newly admitted students typically have a lot of questions. Here we've included important deadlines and events that will help you plan your next steps in the enrollment process. We look forward to welcoming you in person.

1-800-FORDHAM
Direct to Rose Hill: 718-817-4000
Direct to Lincoln Center: 718-817-4000
enroll@fordham.edu

Why Fordham?

Next Steps

Late May/Early June - Check the mail for information about:

  • Housing and meal plans
  • Registration and class schedules
  • Orientation

Save These Dates

National Candidate Reply Date

  • May 1

Orientation Information

  • Rolling, after receiving Enrollment Deposit

Housing Application, Rose Hill

  • Application opens Wednesday, June 5 at 4:00 PM EST
    • Manresa Scholars Program Pre-Application opens Wednesday, May 29 at 4:00 PM EST

Housing Application, Lincoln Center

  • Application opens Tuesday, June 4 at 4:00 PM EST

Registration Materials & Housing Questionnaire

  • Early June

Summer Orientation Programs, Rose Hill (Non-Mandatory)

  • Monday, June 24
    • Please Note: Monday, June 24 will include additional specific programs for Transfer students 
  • Monday, July 8
  • Monday, July 15

Summer Orientation Programs, Lincoln Center (Non-Mandatory)

  • Monday, July 8
  • Monday, July 15

Roommate Assignments

  • Early August

Commuter & Transfer Student Barbecue, Lincoln Center

  • Monday, August 5 

Move-in/Check-in for International Students Attending Global Transition

  • Tuesday, August 20

Global Transition

  • Tuesday, August 20-Saturday, August 24 

Move-in/Check-in Day

  • Sunday, August 25

Mandatory New Student Orientation 2019 for ALL COLLEGES/CAMPUSES (three day program for all new students; families are welcome on Sunday)

  • Sunday, August 25-Tuesday, August 27

Classes Begin

Fordham Family Visit Weekend

  • Friday, September 27-Sunday, September 29