Skip to main content

Recent Updates Commencement postponed. Fordham campuses continue to be closed per Governor's executive order. Full Details

Now What?

You should be proud of your accomplishments and we're excited to have you join our community. Now, what do you have to do between yesterday and when classes begin?

Newly admitted students typically have a lot of questions. Here we've included important deadlines and events that will help you plan your next steps in the enrollment process. We look forward to welcoming you in person.

1-800-FORDHAM
Direct to Rose Hill: 718-817-4000
Direct to Lincoln Center: 718-817-4000
enroll@fordham.edu

Why Fordham?

Next Steps

Late May/Early June - Check the mail for information about:

  • Housing and meal plans
  • Registration and class schedules
  • Orientation

Save These Dates

Deposit Deadline

  • May 1

Orientation Information

  • Rolling, after receiving Enrollment Deposit

Housing Application: First-Year Students

LC: Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 6:00 PM EST
RH: Thursday, May 28, 2020, 6:00 PM EST

Housing Application, Integrated Learning Communities: Manresa, SILC, & Queen's Court (Rose Hill First-Year Students)

App Opens: Monday, May 18, 2020, 6:00 PM EST
App Closes: Monday, June 1, 2020, 6:00 PM EST

Housing Application: Transfer Students

LC: Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 6:00 PM EST
RH: Thursday, June 4, 2020, 6:00 PM EST

Registration Materials & Housing Questionnaire

  • Early June

Summer Orientation Programs, Rose Hill (Non-Mandatory)

  • Monday, June 29
    • Please note: Monday, June 29 will include additional specific programs for both Fordham College Rose Hill and Gabelli School of Business transfer students
  • Monday, July 6
  • Monday, July 13

Summer Orientation Programs, Lincoln Center (Non-Mandatory)

  • Monday, June 29
  • Monday, July 13

Roommate Assignments

  • Early August

Commuter & Transfer Student Barbecue, Lincoln Center

  • Monday, August 3 

Move-in/Check-in for International Students Attending Global Transition

  • Tuesday, August 18

Global Transition

  • Tuesday, August 18-Saturday, August 22 

Move-in/Check-in Day

  • Sunday, August 23

Mandatory New Student Orientation 2019 for ALL COLLEGES/CAMPUSES (three day program for all new students; families are welcome on Sunday)

  • Sunday, August 23-Tuesday, August 25

Classes Begin

Fordham Family Visit Weekend

  • Friday, November 6-Sunday, November 8