Skip to main content

Fall OCI Key Dates

2020

JD CLASSES OF 2022/23 ORIENTATION

The 2020 Fall On-Campus Recruiting Program Orientation (Summer 2021)

Date:

April 1, 2020 (Wednesday)

Time:

Orientation: 5 - 6:15 p.m.

Location

Costantino Room, Law School, 2nd Floor

Please register to attend in the Events section of Symplicity.

ELIGIBILITY TO PARTICIPATE IN THE 2020 FALL OCI PROGRAM

Employers determine which J.D. class years based on graduation date they will consider for interviews when they register for the OCI Program, whether Spring OCI or Fall OCI (Early Interview Week, Resume Advance, Fall Weeks) and Resume Collect Programs.

The Registrar’s Office is the sole office that determines a student’s class year and graduation date on behalf of the Law School; that information is incorporated into Symplicity (the CPC does not and cannot make independent assessments as to graduation date and/or class year). In all of your outreach and engagement with employers, whether through CPC or Law School organized avenues or not, it is expected that your application materials reflect that Class Year and Graduation Date as determined by the Registrar's Office.

For purposes of participating in the CPC’s On-Campus Interview and Resume Collect Programs, which includes Fall OCI (Early Interview Week, Resume Advance, and Fall Weeks) and Spring OCI, the Symplicity system only allows students to see and bid on employers that are considering their Class Year and Graduation Date.

The CPC cannot change your Class Year or Graduation Date, it can only follow the Registrar’s Office determination. Students must be determined by the Registrar’s Office to be the particular Class Year and Graduation Date at the time of participating in the particular OCI program.

For example, Early Interview Week 2020: For a student to bid on employers that are considering the JD Class of 2022, the student must be determined by the Registrar’s Office to be a member of the JD Class of 2022 as of the opening of bidding for Early Interview Week 2020 (Monday June 1, 2020).

Ineligible to participate in the 2020 Fall On-Campus Interview Program:

  1. FLS students Visiting Away (including FLS-sponsored “Semester Abroad” programs):

Students who are studying away from Fordham Law School are ineligible to bid or otherwise participate in Fall Weeks and/or Spring OCI, including but not limited to:

  • Fordham Law students who will spend the Fall or Spring semester, or the entire academic year, as Visiting Students at other law schools are ineligible to participate in Fall Weeks and/or Spring OCI during the semester(s) they are visiting at another law school; and
  • Fordham Law students who will be studying abroad as part of FLS-sponsored Semester Abroad or Academic-Year Abroad Programs are ineligible to participate in Fall Weeks and/or Spring OCI during the semester(s) they are studying abroad.

Students visiting away can access the Continuously Updated Excel Spreadsheet of Participating Employers and therefore will be able to apply directly to employers listed therein.

  1. JD Students who graduated in May 2020 or prior and those who will graduate in September 2020.
  2. JD Students who will begin their first year legal studies in Fall 2020.

EIW/RESUME ADVANCE

Note: All times listed are Eastern Time

Bidding Opens Monday, June 1 at 11 a.m.
Bidding Ends Tuesday, June 30 at 11 a.m.
Preliminary Schedules Released (anticipated) Thursday, July 16 at 11 a.m.
Cancellation Deadline and Opt-In Deadline Wednesday, July 22 at 11 a.m.
Final Schedules Released (anticipated) Thursday, July 23 at 11 a.m.
Interview Dates Monday, July 27 - Thursday, July 30, 2020

*Note: Opt-In applies only to EIW; there is no Opt-In for Resume Advance.

FALL WEEKS

Note: All times listed are Eastern Time

  FW1 FW2 FW3 FW4 FW5 FW6
Bidding Opens Monday, Aug. 3 at 11 a.m. Monday, Aug. 3 at 11 a.m. Monday, Aug.  17 at 11 a.m. Monday, Aug. 17 at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 31 at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Aug 31. at 11 a.m.
Bidding Ends Friday, Aug. 14 at 11 a.m. Friday, Aug. 21 at 11 a.m. Friday, Aug. 28 at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 4 at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 11 at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 18 at 11 a.m.
Schedules Released (anticipated) Monday, Aug. 24 at 11 a.m. Monday, Aug. 31 at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 8 at 11 a.m. Monday, Sept. 14 at 11 a.m. Monday, Sept. 21 at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 29 at 11 a.m.
Interview Dates Week of Aug. 31* Week of Sept. 7* Week of Sept. 14 Week of Sept. 21 Week of Sept. 28* Week of Oct. 5

* No interviews are conducted on Monday, August 31, Tuesday, September 1, Monday, September 7 (Labor Day), Tuesday, September 8, or Monday, September 28. 

Cancellation Deadlines and Opt-In Deadlines for Fall Weeks:

During Fall Weeks: 

  • the deadline to cancel an OCI interview is 11:00 a.m., two business days before the date of the interview.
  • the deadline to opt in (or opt out) on an employer is 11:00 a.m., two business days before the date of the interview.

For example:  

  • if a student has an interview scheduled for Friday, September 11, the deadline to cancel that interview is 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, September 9.
  • if a student has an interview scheduled for Monday, September 14, the deadline to cancel that interview is 11:00 a.m. Thursday, September 10, because Saturday and Sunday are not business days.
  • If a student has an interview scheduled for Wednesday, September 9, the deadline to cancel that interview is 11:00 a.m. Friday, September 4, because Monday, September 7 (Labor Day) is not a business day.

RESUME COLLECT

Note: All times listed are Eastern Time

  Aug. 28, 2020 Oct. 2, 2020
Bidding Opens Monday, Aug. 3 at 11:00 a.m. Monday, Aug. 3 at 11:00 a.m.
Bidding Ends Friday, Aug. 28 at 11:00 a.m. Friday, Sept. 25 at 11:00 a..m.

 

PREFERENCE COUNSELING

Signup Opens An email will be sent to your FLS email in mid-May regarding how to sign up.
Dates June 9-11, June 15-18, June 22-25

 

MOCK INTERVIEW PROGRAM

Signup Opens An email will be sent to your FLS email in mid-June regarding how to sign up
Dates Tuesday, July 7 and Wednesday, July 15   7:00 p.m. -9:00 p.m.