Rose Hill Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 Semester

Wednesday, August 24
FCRH Faculty Advisor Training

Thursday, August 25

Manresa Faculty Training

Sunday, August 28
Move in day for new students

Monday, August 29

Academic Orientation for new students

Tuesday, August 30
Student Affairs Orientation for new students

Wednesday, August 31
Classes Begin

Monday, September 5

Labor Day (University Closed)

Wednesday, September 7
Classes follow a Monday Academic Schedule

Thursday, September 8

Last day of add/drop

Sunday, September 11
Mass of the Holy Spirit

Friday, September 16
Deadline for removal of INC, ABS, and NGR grades incurred during Summer 2016

Friday, October 7
Last day for designating a course Pass/Fail (Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors only)

Monday, October 10
Columbus Day (University Closed)

Tuesday, October 11-Tuesday, October 18
Midterm Examinations

Sunday, October 23
FCRH Dean's List Ceremony

Tuesday, October 25
Mid-semester assessment grades (Freshmen) and in danger of failing notices (Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors) due from faculty

Friday, November 4

Last day to withdraw from a course without incurring a WF

Tuesday, November 8
Presidential Election (University Closed)

Wednesday, November 23-Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess (University Closed)

Friday, December 9
Last day of classes

Monday, December 12
Reading Day

Tuesday, December 13
Reading Day; Final Examinations for Modern Languages

Wednesday, December 14-Wednesday, December 21
Final Examinations

Friday, December 23- Monday, January 2

Christmas Recess (University Closed)

Saturday, December 31

Last day to submit online the Candidate for Degree Card for February 2017 Graduation

Spring 2017 Semester

Tuesday, January 3
University Reopens

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Day (University Closed)

Tuesday, January 17
Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 24
Last day of add/drop

Friday, February 3
Deadline for removal of INC, ABS, and NGR grades incurred during fall 2016
Arts and Sciences Faculty Day

Monday, February 20
Presidents' Day (University Closed)

Tuesday, February 21
Classes follow a Monday Academic Schedule

Thursday, February 23-Thursday, March 2
Midterm Examinations

Friday, February 24
Last day for designating a course Pass/Fail (Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors only)

Thursday, March 9
Mid-semester assessment grades (Freshmen) and in danger of failing notices (Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors) due from faculty

Monday, March 13-Sunday, March 19
Spring Recess (No Classes)

Friday, March 24
Last day to withdraw from a course without incurring a WF

Thursday, April 13-Monday, April 17
Easter Recess (University Closed)

Tuesday, April 18
Classes Resume

Wednesday, April 26
Undergraduate Research Symposium

Thursday, May 4
Last day of classes

Friday, May 5
Reading day

Monday, May 8
Reading day; Final Examinations for Modern Languages

Tuesday, May 9-Tuesday, May 16
Final Examinations

Thursday, May 18
Encaenia (Senior Class Awards and Honors Night)

Friday, May 19
Baccalaureate Mass

Saturday, May 20
Commencement and FCRH Diploma Ceremony

Friday, June 16
Deadline for removal of INC, ABS, and NGR grades incurred during Spring 2017