Skip to main content

Core Group

These are the Change Leaders at Fordham who are entrepreneurial faculty, administrators, staff and students working to advance social innovation education across the entire institution. These individuals are serving a diversity of students and driving systems change in higher education.

Collaboratory Management Board

Garrett Broad
Professor of Communication and Media Studies

J. Alan Clark
Faculty, in Biology and Conservation Law
Program Coordinator, Fordham’s Graduate certificate in Conservation Biology

Elaine Congress
Associate Dean and Professor
Associate Director, The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders

John Davenport
Professor of Philosophy
Director of Peace & Justice Studies
Associate Director of Environmental Studies


Ann Higgins D’Alessandro
FCRH-GSAS Psychology Faculty
Co-founder Center for Community Engaged Research
Director of the Applied Developmental Program


Lauri Goldkind
Associate Professor, Graduate School for Social Service

Brent Martini
Founder, COVE Financial Group

Rose Byron McSween
Senior Director of Development, Gabelli School of Business

Michael Pirson
Associate Professor, Management Systems
Director, Center for Humanistic Management

Marciana Popescu
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Service

Erick W. Rengifo
Associate Professor of Economics
Director, Center for International Policy Studies (CIPS)

James Stoner
Professor of Management Systems
James A.F. Stoner Chair in Global Sustainability


Carey Weiss
Fordham Schools of Business
Sustainability Initiatives Coordinator

Frank Werner
Associate Professor of Finance and Business Economics, specializing in Sustainability in Finance

Collaboratory Steering Committee

Ron Jacobson
AVP Provost Office,
Associate Vice President Continuing Education and Professional Development
Communication and Media Studies

Donna Rapaccioli
Dean, Gabelli School of Business
Dean of Faculty, Fordham Schools of Business

Debra McPhee
Dean, Graduate School of Social Service

John Harrington
Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Professor, English Department