Board Members

Akane Zusho, PhD
IRB Chair
Graduate School of Education
Lowenstein, 1016-C
Phone:212-636-7256
Email: zusho@fordham.edu

Michele Kuchera, MBA, CIP
(service through 2019) 
IRB Manager
Collins Hall B-31, Rose Hill
Phone: 718-817-0876
Email: mkuchera@fordham.edu

Cathy Berkman, PhD
(Service through 2017)
Graduate School of Social Service
Phone: 212-636-6662
Email: berkman@fordham.edu

Joann Casado, JD
(service through 2019)
Outside Member
Urban Health Plan
Bronx, NY 10459
Phone: 718-589-2440
Email: jcasado@urbanhealthplan.org

Amy Horowitz, PhD
(service through 2019)
Graduate School of Social Service
Phone: 212-636-6708
Email: ahorowitz2@fordham.edu

Melissa Labonte, PhD
(service through 2017)
Department of Political Science
Phone: 718-817-3959
Email: labonte@fordham.edu

David Marcotte, PhD
(service through 2018)
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-4060
Email: marcotte@fordham.edu

Dean McKay, PhD
(service through 2018)
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-4498
Email: mckay@fordham.edu

Jed Shugerman, PhD, JD
(service through 2018)
School of Law
Phone: 646-293-3955
Email: jshugerman@law.fordham.edu

David Swinarksi, PhD
(service through 2018)
Department of Mathematics
Phone: 212-636-6333
Email: dswinarski@fordham.edu