Skip to main content

Visit Days and Open Houses

Our regular tours and information sessions are great for a preview, but what if you want more? Spend a partial day or a whole weekend at Fordham and you can get a more in-depth look.

  • Visit days are half-day events that focus on certain stages of the college search or application process and feature special presentations, panels, or tours.
  • Open houses are the most-comprehensive visit events we host all year. If you can only visit Fordham once, come for an open house. Fordham's president will welcome you, our deans and faculty will outline our academic programs, and our current students will get you excited about going to college here in New York City.

All visit days and open houses are offered at both our Lincoln Center (Manhattan) and Rose Hill (Bronx) campuses.

Descriptions, hour-by-hour schedules, and registration will become available for the events as their dates approach.

2018-2019 Calendar

Inside Track

Visit days for rising juniors and seniors
Fridays, June 22, June 29, and August 17, 2018
Thursdays, July 5, July 12, July 19, July 26, August 2, and August 9, 2018
(The University is closed on Fridays, July 6 through August 10, 2018)

Open House

Open house for seniors
Saturday, October 13, 2018, at Lincoln Center
Sunday, October 14, 2018, at Rose Hill

Fall Preview

Open house for sophomores and juniors
Saturday, November 10, 2018, at Lincoln Center
Sunday, November 11, 2018, at Rose Hill

Admitted Student Days

Visit days for admitted students only
Wednesday, February 20; Friday, February 22; Friday, March 29; Friday, April 5; Wednesday, April 10; and, Friday, April 26, 2019

Spring Preview

Open house for admitted students only
Saturday, April 13, 2019, at Lincoln Center
Sunday, April 14, 2019, at Rose Hill