Skip to main content
In This Section

Research Deans' Council

Fordham Research Deans' Council (RDC) was established to 1) improve communication between the Office of Research and schools/colleges; 2) exchange ideas and information about university and schools strategic research initiatives; and 3) coordinate research initiatives and priorities with the University Research Council (URC). 

In the academic year 2018-2019, the newly established RDC had 11 members:  

  1. Rachel Annunziato, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Fordham College at Rose Hill
  2. Anthony Cavanna, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Graduate School of Education
  3. Faustino Cruz, Dean, Graduate School of Religion and Religious Education
  4. Clare Huntington, Associate Dean for Research, School of Law
  5. Melissa Labonte, Interim Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  6. Debra McPhee, Dean, Graduate School of Social Service
  7. Dave Swinarski, Acting Associate Dean, Fordham College at Lincoln Center / Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  8. Frederick Wertz, Interim Dean, Fordham College at Lincoln Center
  9. An Yan, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, Gabelli School of Business
  10. George Hong, Chief Research Officer and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
  11. Tihana Abiala, Research Initiatives Officer, Office of Research.