Skip to main content

Media and Entertainment Law Society

The Fordham Media & Entertainment Law Society (MELS) is a student-run organization dedicated to supporting the media and entertainment community and students interested in areas of the law relating to film, music, publishing, art, theater, the Internet, technology and mass media. Our yearly programming is designed to offer students and professionals a comprehensive set of resources for information and opportunities in media and entertainment law such as: 

  • Career Panels and Networking Events
  • Alumni Relationships
  • Information regarding local and national legal and industry events
  • Job opportunities in media and entertainment law
  • An annual Fordham Media and Entertainment Law Symposium
  • A close working relationship with the Forum on Law, Culture, and Society and Fordham organizations such as the Intellectual Property, Media & Entertainment Law Journal, Couture Counselors and the Sports Law Forum.

Executive Board

President: Marissa Saravis '20 (msaravis@fordham.edu)
Vice President: Sami El-Kebbi '20 (selkebbi@fordham.edu)
Symposium Director: Benjamin Reiser '20 (breiser1@fordham.edu)
Symposium Coordinators: Gabriele Forbes-Bennett '21 (gforbesbennett@fordham.edu) and Meagan Lemley '21 (mlemley@fordham.edu)
Events Coordinator: Jesse Roth '20 (jroth25@fordham.edu)
Mentorship & Alumni Director: Andrew Nietes '20 (anietes@fordham.edu
Secretary: Claire Marie Ochse '21 (cochse@fordham.edu)
Treasurer: David Devich '21 (ddevich@fordham.edu)
Social Chair: Sky Stallbaumer '21 (sstallbaumer@fordham.edu)

Our Sixth Annual Media and Entertainment Law Symposium will be held on February 18, 2020! Contact us at fordmels@gmail.com and follow us on Twitter @FordhamMELS for more information.