Skip to main content

Full Board Meeting Schedule and Submission Deadlines

Please note: the submission deadlines below apply ONLY to protocols requiring Full Board review. All other protocols (expedited, exempt, continuing, etc.) are reviewed on an ongoing basis.

Full Board submissions MUST be received by 5pm on the deadline date if you would like your submission to be reviewed at the next Full Board meeting.

Fall 2017 - Spring 2018 Schedule for FULL BOARD SUBMISSIONS ONLY

Submission Deadline Meeting Date Campus
September 5 September 19 Rose Hill
September 26 October 17 Lincoln Center
October 31 November 21 Rose Hill
November 28 December 12 Lincoln Center
December 26 January 16 Rose Hill
January 23 February 13 Lincoln Center
February 27 March 20 Rose Hill
April 3 April 24 Lincoln Center
April 24 May 15

Board Members

Akane Zusho, PhD
IRB Chair
Graduate School of Education
Lowenstein, 1016-C
Phone:212-636-7256
Email: zusho@fordham.edu
Michele Kuchera, MBA, CIP
(service through 2019)
IRB Manager
Collins Hall B-31, Rose Hill
Phone: 718-817-0876
Email: mkuchera@fordham.edu
Cathy Berkman, PhD
Graduate School of Social Service
Phone: 212-636-6662
Email: berkman@fordham.edu
Joann Casado, JD
Outside Member
Urban Health Plan Bronx, NY 10459
Phone: 718-589-2440
Email: jcasado@urbanhealthplan.org
Amy Horowitz, PhD
(service through 2019)
Graduate School of Social Service
Phone: 212-636-6708
Email: ahorowitz2@fordham.edu
Melissa Labonte, PhD
Department of Political Science
Phone: 718-817-3959
Email: labonte@fordham.edu
David Marcotte, PhD
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-4060
Email: marcotte@fordham.edu
Dean McKay, PhD
Department of Psychology
Phone: 718-817-4498
Email: mckay@fordham.edu
Jed Shugerman, PhD, JD
School of Law
Phone: 646-293-3955
Email: jshugerman@law.fordham.edu
David Swinarksi, PhD
Department of Mathematics
Phone: 212-636-6333
Email: dswinarski@fordham.edu