Skip to main content

Members of the University community should respond to the daily VitalCheck prompt at least 30 minutes prior to entering campus.

Areas of Specialization

Amy Aronson

Amy Aronson

amaronson@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 701
Media Studies, Magazines, Feminity, Masculinity

Anirban Baishya

Anirban Baishya

abaishya@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 714
Digital Cultures, Cinema Studies, and Surveillance

Jesse Baldwin-Philippi

Jessica Baldwin-Philippi

jphilippi@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 434
Civic Participation, Citizenship, Social Media

Garrett Broad

Garrett Broad

gbroad@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 432
Food Justice, Sustainability, Animal Rights

Jennifer Clark

No Picture

djeclark@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 710
Television, Female Celebrity, Representation

Gregory Donovan

Gregory T. Donovan

gdonovan4@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 704
Digital Geography, Social Justice, Participatory Research

Lewis Freeman

Lewis freeman

lefreeman@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall Room 439
Children & Media, Social Awareness, Social Justice

Ashar Foley

Ashar Foley

afoley14@fordham.edu
Martino Hall Room 707
Pedagogy, Labor in Film, Film History

Arthur Hayes

Arthur Hayes

ahayes@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 437
Press Criticism and Media Ethics/Law; First Amendment

Matthew Hockenberry

Hockenberry

mhockenberry@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 430
Media History / Industries, Logistics, Infrastructure

James Jennewein

James jennewein

jjennewein@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 715
Screenwriting, Film & Television, Performing Arts

Diana Kamin

Diana Kamin

dkamin@fordham.edu
Martino Hall, Room 712
Art History, Curation of Contemporary Art, Art & Culture

Mathias Klang

Mathias Klang

mklang@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 438
Digital Activism, Privacy & Surveillance, Digital Rights

Beth Knobel

Beth Knobel

knobel@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 436A
Journalism, Broadcasting, and Russian/Soviet Studies

Paul Levinson

Levinson
levinson.paul@gmail.com
Faculty Memorial Hall 453
Politics in Media, Popular Culture, Media Ethics

Brandy Monk-Payton

Brandy monk payton

bmonkpayton@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 435
Black Film and Media Cultures, Television Studies, Celebrity

Jennifer Moorman

Jennifer moorman

jmoorman@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 451
Gender, Sexuality, Queer Theory, Film/TV

Sharif Mowlabocus

Sharif mowlabocus

smowlabocus@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 717
Sexuality and Media Studies, Identity

Meenasarani Murugan

Murugan

mmurugan@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 711
Gender, Popular Music, Fashion

Michele Prettyman

Michele prettyman 1

mprettyman@fordham.edu
FMH 430
Race and Visual Aesthetics, Narrative, Black Cinema

Jacqueline Reich

Jacqueline Reich

jreich8@Fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 430
Film History, Star Studies, Italian Cinema

Margaret Schwartz

Margaret Schwartz

bmaschwartz@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 703
Feminism, Embodiment, Communication Ethics.

Lance Strate

Lance Strate

strate@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 434a
Media Ecology, Tech., Popular Culture

Ralph Vacca

Vacca 1

rvacca2@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 716
Mental Health, Data Literacy, Participatory Design

Tim Wood

Wood biopic 1

twood12@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 452
Promotional Culture, Corporate Political Advocacy

Qun Wang

Qun Wang

qwang184@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 454
Journalism, Global Media, Technology