Skip to main content

Areas of Specialization

Amy Aronson

Amy Aronson

amaronson@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 701
Media Studies, Magazines, Feminity, Masculinity

Jesse Baldwin-Philippi

Jessica Baldwin-Philippi

jphilippi@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 434
Civic Participation, Citizenship, Social Media

Jennifer Clark

No Picture

djeclark@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 710
Television, Female Celebrity, Representation

Gregory Donovan

Gregory T. Donovan

gdonovan4@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 704
Digital Geography, Social Justice, Participatory Research

Lewis Freeman

Lewis freeman

lefreeman@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall Room 439
Children & Media, Social Awareness, Social Justice

Ashar Foley

Ashar Foley

afoley14@fordham.edu
Martino Hall Room 707
Film History, Media and Culture, Activist Organizing

Arthur Hayes

Arthur Hayes

ahayes@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 437
Press Criticism and Media Ethics/Law; First Amendment

Matthew Hockenberry

Hockenberry

mhockenberry@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 430
Media History / Industries, Logistics, Infrastructure

James Jennewein

James jennewein

jjennewein@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 715
Screenwriting, Film & Television, Performing Arts

Diana Kamin

Diana Kamin

dkamin@fordham.edu
Martino Hall, Room 712
Ethics and policy, visual culture, knowledge production

Mathias Klang

Mathias Klang

mklang@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 438
Digital Activism, Privacy & Surveillance, Digital Rights

Beth Knobel

Beth Knobel

knobel@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 436A
Journalism, Broadcasting, and Russian/Soviet Studies

Emily Krebs

Emily krebs

ekrebs4@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 454
Disability Justice, Mad Studies, Critical Suicidology

Paul Levinson

Levinson
levinson.paul@gmail.com
Faculty Memorial Hall 453
Politics in Media, Popular Culture, Media Ethics

Brandy Monk-Payton

Brandy monk payton

bmonkpayton@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 435
Black Film and Media Cultures, Television Studies, Celebrity

Jennifer Moorman

Jennifer Moorman 2

jmoorman@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 451
Gender, Sexuality, Queer Theory, Film/TV

Sharif Mowlabocus

Sharif mowlabocus

smowlabocus@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 717
Sexuality and Media Studies, Identity

Michele Prettyman

Michele prettyman 1

mprettyman@fordham.edu
FMH 430
Race and Visual Aesthetics, Narrative, Black Cinema

Margaret Schwartz

Margaret Schwartz

bmaschwartz@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 703
Feminism, Embodiment, Communication Ethics.

Lance Strate

Lance Strate

strate@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 434a
Media Ecology, Tech., Popular Culture

Ralph Vacca

Vacca 1

rvacca2@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 716
Mental Health, Data Literacy, Participatory Design

Kara Van Cleaf

Kara van cleaf

kvancleaf@fordham.edu
704 Martino Hall
Motherhood, Fashion, Feminism

Tim Wood

Wood biopic 1

twood12@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 452
Promotional Culture, Corporate Political Advocacy

Qun Wang

Qun Wang

qunwang@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 454
Journalism, Global Media, Technology