Skip to main content

Recent Updates Fordham offices remain staffed and operating remotely. The University has released its plan, Fordham Forward, to resume in-person teaching and learning for the Fall semester. Full Details

Areas of Specialization

Amy Aronson

Amy Aronson

amaronson@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 701
Media Studies, Magazines, Feminity, Masculinity

Anirban Baishya

Anirban Baishya

abaishya@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 714
Digital Cultures, Cinema Studies, and Surveillance

Jesse Baldwin-Philippi

Jessica Baldwin-Philippi

jphilippi@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 434
Civic Participation, Citizenship, Social Media

Garrett Broad

Garrett Broad

gbroad@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 432
Food Justice, Sustainability, Animal Rights

Jennifer Clark

No Picture

djeclark@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 710
Television, Female Celebrity, Representation

Gregory Donovan

Gregory T. Donovan

gdonovan4@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 713
Social Justice, Smart Urbanism, Access

Arthur Hayes

Arthur Hayes

ahayes@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 437
Press Criticism and Media Ethics/Law; First Amendment

Mathias Klang

Mathias Klang

mklang@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 438
Digital Activism, Privacy, Tech Impact

Beth Knobel

Beth Knobel

knobel@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 436A
Journalism, Watchdog Journalism, TV Production

Paul Levinson

Levinson
levinson.paul@gmail.com
Faculty Memorial Hall 453
Politics in Media, Popular Culture, Media Ethics

Brandy Monk-Payton

Brandy monk payton

bmonkpayton@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 435
Black Film and Media Cultures, Television Studies, Celebrity

Jennifer Moorman

Jennifer moorman

jmoorman@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 451
Gender, Sexuality, Queer Theory, Film/TV

Sharif Mowlabocus

Sharif mowlabocus

smowlabocus@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 717
Sexuality and Media Studies, Identity

Meenasarani Murugan

Murugan

mmurugan@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 711
Gender, Popular Music, Fashion

Jacqueline Reich

Jacqueline Reich

jreich8@Fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 430
Film History, Star Studies, Italian Cinema

Margaret Schwartz

Margaret Schwartz

bmaschwartz@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 703
Feminism, Embodiment, Communication Ethics.

Lance Strate

Lance Strate

strate@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 434a
Media Ecology, Tech., Popular Culture

Ralph Vacca

Vacca 1

rvacca2@fordham.edu
Martino Hall 716
Mental Health, Data Literacy, Participatory Design

Tim Wood

Wood biopic 1

twood12@fordham.edu
Faculty Memorial Hall 452
Promotional Culture, Corporate Political Advocacy