Skip to main content

Recent Updates Fordham offices remain staffed and operating remotely. The University has released its plan, Fordham Forward, to resume in-person teaching and learning for the Fall semester. Full Details

Remote Ministry

In celebration of Juneteenth, June 19, 2020

Prayer for Racial Justice, Solidarity, and Healing
Featuring reflections, song, and dance from Fordham staff, faculty, students, and community partners.

Join together as one community to bear witness against the injustice of systemic racism and pray for courage, hope, and healing to build a more just world.


Prayer Wall

Campus Ministry is offering a virtual Prayer Wall as a special way to come together as one Fordham University community and pray for those seriously affected by COVID-19. Submit your prayer intentions online and these requests will be included at daily Mass offered by the Fordham Jesuit Community.


Sunday Mass

As of July 13, 2020: The Fordham University Church and its chapels in Rose Hill and at Lincoln Center will remain closed to the general public until further notice. Campus Ministry asks for your patience as protocols for the re-opening of the university are being put in place to ensure the health and safety of Students, Faculty and Staff.

Sunday Mass will continue through the summer till further notice.

Sunday Mass | 11 a.m. EDT

WFUV FM 90.7
“New York’s Jesuit Radio Station.” Mass is available for 2 weeks after airtime via WFUV Weekend Archives.

Daily Mass | 12 p.m. EDT Available Monday, Wednesday and Friday


One-on-One Conversations

Please email us directly to schedule a conversation by phone, or to set up a time to meet remotely.

Fr. Lito Salazar SJ, jsalazar8@fordham.edu
Fr. Mark Zittle, O.Carm., mzittle@fordham.edu
Joan Cavanagh, jcavanagh@fordham.edu
Carol Gibney, cgibney@fordham.edu
John Gownley, jgownley@fordham.edu
Erin Hoffman, ehoffman12@fordham.edu
Kathryn Anderson Kuo, kanderson26@fordham.edu
Fr. George Quickley, SJ, gquickley@fordham.edu
Stephanie Roddy, sroddy1@fordham.edu

Online Resources

Ignatian Yoga

Ignatian Examen

Prayers/Meditations

Video Masses and Devotions

Self Care

  • Pray As You Go - Can’t sleep? Lonely? Check out these prayers for just those times from “Pray as You GO”, a resource from the Jesuits in Britain.
  • YMCA @ Home - Need some exercise, meditation, or stretching to keep you fit in a small space? Check out the NYC YMCA's online live and recoreded resources.

Homilies and Reflections

Retreat

Campus Ministry Podcast

Fordham Campus Ministry Podcast Listen to various reflections from members of the Fordham community. Listen on Spotify or iTunes.