Skip to main content

GSS Administration and Staff

The Fordham University administration and staff that lead the Graduate School of Social Service departments is key to our student-centered educational environment. They assist you as you apply to the degree programs, and they provide ongoing guidance and advisement as you progress through your program. They set up your classes, arrange your field placements, facilitate your research, and ensure that the activities of the school run smoothly. They administer the programs and provide careful attention so you’ll feel empowered, cared for, and challenged to pursue a meaningful career in social work.

Debra M. McPhee
Elaine Congress
Jade C. Docherty
Ji Seon Lee
Melba Remice
Linda White-Ryan
Gregory Acevedo, PhD

Director of BA Program in Social Work

Tel: 212-636-7876
Email: gracevedo@fordham.edu

Smita Ekka Dewan,
LMSW, PhD

Tk20 Database Manager and Trainer

Tel: 212-636-6671
Email: smdewan@fordham.edu

G. Lawrence Farmer, PhD

Director of PhD Program in Social Work

Tel: 212-636-7081
Email: farmer@fordham.edu

Nicolee Feliz

Program Associate,
The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders

Tel: 212-636-6628
Email: nfeliz@fordham.edu

Kenneth Griffin, LMSW

Assistant Director Field Instruction

Tel: 212-636-6609
Email: kgriffin8@fordham.edu

Susan Groman

Administrative Assistant
Online MSW Program

Tel: 914-367-3024
Email: sgroman@fordham.edu

Sandra Guerra, LMSW

Program Associate,
The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders

Tel: 212-636-6631
Email: sguerra@fordham.edu

Patricia Heard

Senior Director of Online Education
Online MSW Program

Tel: 914-367-3022
Email: pheard@fordham.edu

Polly Kaplan, LCSW

Associate Director of
Student Services & Academic Records

Tel: 212-636-7352
Email: pokaplan@fordham.edu

Brigitt Keller, LL.M.

Director,
The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders

Tel: 212-930-8831
Email: bkeller5@fordham.edu

Ancy Lewis, LCSW

Assistant Director of
Online Field Education, Westchester

Tel: 914-367-3004
Email: alewis98@fordham.edu

Stephen A. McGowan, LMSW

Admissions Associate

Tel: 212-636-7114
Email: stmcgowan@fordham.edu

Jennifer McKinnon
MSW, LCSW

Program Director,
ordham/Molloy Collaboration

Tel: 516-323-3884
Email: mckinnon@fordham.edu

Rainer Orth, MSW, LCSW

Assistant Director Field Instruction

Tel: 212-636-6675
Email: orth@fordham.edu

Carla Parris, LMSW

Associate Director of Field Instruction

Tel: 212-636-6663
Email: cparris1@fordham.edu

Patricia Rodriguez

Director of Operations and Events

Tel: 212-636-6789
Email: prodriguez25@fordham.edu

Kathleen Rund, LCSW

Assistant Program Director
Online MSW Program

Tel: 914-367-3440
Email: krund@fordham.edu

Anne Kelly Treantafeles, LMSW

Assistant Director of Admissions

Tel: 212-636-6602
Email: atreantafele@fordham.edu

Nancy Wackstein,
MSW

Director of Community Engagement & Partnerships

Tel: 212-636-7130
Email: nwackstein@fordham.edu

Estella Williamson, DSW, LCSW-R, ACSW

Director of Field Instruction

Tel: 212-636-6797
Email: ewilliamson6@fordham.edu