Skip to main content

GSS Administration and Staff

The Fordham University administration and staff that lead the Graduate School of Social Service departments is key to our student-centered educational environment. They assist you as you apply to the degree programs, and they provide ongoing guidance and advisement as you progress through your program. They set up your classes, arrange your field placements, facilitate your research, and ensure that the activities of the school run smoothly. They administer the programs and provide careful attention so you’ll feel empowered, cared for, and challenged to pursue a meaningful career in social work.

Debra M. McPhee, PhD
Dean
212-636-6616
dmcphee1@fordham.edu

Gregory Acevedo, PhD
Director of BA Program in Social Work
212-636-7876
gracevedo@fordham.edu

Joseph Battista
Student Services Advisor, Online MSW Program
914-367-3506
jbattista3@fordham.edu

Elaine Congress, MSW, DSW
Associate Dean of Continuing Education & Special Programs
212-636-6667
congress@fordham.edu

Jeffrey Coyle, LCSWR
Associate Director of Field Instruction
212-636-7074
jcoyle@fordham.edu

Smita Ekka Dewan, LMSW, PhD
Tk20 Database Manager and Trainer
212-636-6671
smdewan@fordham.edu

Jade C. Docherty, MHSA, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
212-636-6612
jdocherty2@fordham.edu

G. Lawrence Farmer, PhD
Director of PhD Program in Social Work
212-636-7081
farmer@fordham.edu

Nicolee Feliz
Program Associate, The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders
212-636-6628
nfeliz@fordham.edu

Kenneth Griffin, LMSW
Assistant Director Field Instruction
212-636-6609
kgriffin8@fordham.edu

Susan Groman
Administrative Assistant, Online MSW Program
914-367-3024
sgroman@fordham.edu

Sandra Guerra, LMSW
Program Administrator, The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders
212-636-6631
sguerra@fordham.edu

Patricia Heard
Senior Director of Online Education, Online MSW Program
914-367-3022
pheard@fordham.edu

Polly Kaplan, MSW
Assistant Director of Student Services
212-636-7352
pokaplan@fordham.edu

Brigitt Keller, LL.M.
Director, The Fordham Center for Nonprofit Leaders
212-930-8831
bkeller5@fordham.edu

Aaron Kesselman, LMSW
Assistant Director Field Instruction
212-636-6608
kesselman@fordham.edu

Ji Seon Lee, MSSW, MPA, PhD
Associate Dean, Director of Fordham Westchester campus
914-367-3015
jilee@fordham.edu

Stephen A. McGowan, LMSW
Admissions Associate
212-636-7114
stmcgowan@fordham.edu

Jennifer McKinnon, MSW, LCSW
Program Director
Fordham/Molloy Collaboration
516-323-3884
mckinnon@fordham.edu

Rainer Orth, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Director Field Instruction
212-636-6675
orth@fordham.edu

Carla Parris, LMSW
Associate Director of Field Instruction
212-636-6663
cparris1@fordham.edu

Melba Remice
Assistant Dean of Admissions
212-636-6601
mremice@fordham.edu

Patricia Rodriguez
Assistant to the Dean
212-636-6615
prodriguez25@fordham.edu

Kathleen Rund, LCSW
Assistant Program Director, Online MSW Program
914-367-3440
krund@fordham.edu

Albaliz Tello, EdD, LCSW
Director of Career Development
212-636-7639
tello@fordham.edu

Anne Kelly Treantafeles, LMSW
Assistant Director of Admissions
212-636-6602
atreantafele@fordham.edu

Nancy Wackstein, MSW
Director of Community Engagement & Partnerships
212-636-7130
nwackstein@fordham.edu

Linda White-Ryan, PhD, LMSW, RN
Assistant Dean of Student Services
212-636-6605/914-367-3017
whiteryan@fordham.edu

Estella Williamson, DSW, LCSW-R, ACSW
Director of Field Instruction
212-636-6797
ewilliamson6@fordham.edu

Keila Zapata-Kelly, MSW
Administrator of Continuing Education
212-636-6789
kzapatakelly@fordham.edu