Skip to main content

GSS Administration and Staff

The Fordham University administration and staff that lead the Graduate School of Social Service departments is key to our student-centered educational environment. They assist you as you apply to the degree programs, and they provide ongoing guidance and advisement as you progress through your program. They set up your classes, arrange your field placements, facilitate your research, and ensure that the activities of the school run smoothly. They administer the programs and provide careful attention so you’ll feel empowered, cared for, and challenged to pursue a meaningful career in social work.

Debra M. McPhee
Ji Seon Lee
Elaine Congress
Eva Diep
Director of Marketing & Communications
Tel: 212-636-6623
Email: ediep@fordham.edu
Brigitt Keller
Director of Faculty Development
Tel: 212-636-8831
Email: bkeller5@fordham.edu
Dr. Dana Marlowe
Director of Academic Excellence & Teaching Innovation
Tel: 212-636-6631 or 914-367-3106
Email: Marlowe@fordham.edu
Lué McWilliams
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean McPhee
Tel: 212-636-6615
Email: smcwilliams2@fordham.edu
Trish Rodriguez
Director of Operations and Eventst
Tel: 212-636-6789
Email: prodriguez25@fordham.edu
Nancy Wackstein
Director of Community Engagement & Partnerships
Tel: 212-636-7130
Email: nwackstein@fordham.edu
Nicolee Feliz
Program Associate, Office of Academic Affairs
Tel: 212-636-6628
Email: nfeliz@fordham.edu
Hanna Kokila
Senior Secretary
Tel: 212-636-6604
Email: kokila@fordham.edu
Gary Reback
Research and Projects Manager
Tel: 914-367-3159
Email: greback@fordham.edu
Natalia Seda
Budget Administrator
Tel: 212-636-6629
Email: nseda@fordham.edu
SallyAnn Tringali
Senior Executive Secretary
Tel: 212-636-6611
Email: stringali@fordham.edu
Melba Remice
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Tel: 212-636-6601
Email: mremice@fordham.edu
Stephen McGowan
Associate Director of Admissions
Tel: 212-636-7114
Email: stmcgowan@fordham.edu
Tammy Parks
Associate Director of Admissions
Tel: 212-636-6603
Email: tparks4@fordham.edu
Anne Treantafeles
Associate Director of Admissions
Tel: 212-636-6602
Email: atreantafele@fordham.edu
Desiree Dow
Administrative Assistant, Admissions
Tel: 212-636-3067
Email: ddow@fordham.edu
Miriam Rivera
Executive Secretary
Tel: 212-636-6603
Email: amirivera@fordham.edu
Monica Wilson
Executive Secretary
Tel: 212-636-6600
Email: mowilson@fordham.edu
Dr. Binta Alleyne-Green
Director of Field Education
Tel: 212-636-6778
Email: balleynegreen@fordham.edu
Elizabeth Basile
Assistant Director of Field Education, Westchester
Tel: 914-367-3568
Email: ebasile@fordham.edu
Kenneth Griffin
Associate Director of Field Education
Tel: 212-636-6609
Email: kgriffin8@fordham.edu
Ancy Lewis
Assistant Director of Field Education, Online
Tel: 914-367-3004
Email: alewis98@fordham.edu
Gwenith Mitchell
Assistant Director of Field Education, Westchester
Tel: 914-367-3116
Email: gmitchell4@fordham.edu
Rainer Orth
Assistant Director of Field Education
Tel: 212-636-6609
Email: orth@fordham.edu
Carla Parris
Associate Director of Field Education
Tel: 212-636-6663
Email: cparris1@fordham.edu
Aaron Kesselman
Assistant Director of Field Education
Tel: 212-636-6674
Yuxuan Shou
Field Coordinator, Molloy
Tel: 516-323-3893
Alissa Florio
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 212-636-6610
Email: aflorio1@fordham.edu
Jessica Almonte
Executive Assistant
Tel: 212-636-6620
Email: jalmonte16@fordham.edu
Dr. Linda White-Ryan
Assistant Dean of Student Services
Tel: 212-636-6605 or 914-367-3017
Email: whiteryan@fordham.edu
Polly Kaplan
Associate Director of Student Services & Academic Records
Tel: 212-636-7352
Email: pokaplan@fordham.edu
Laura Sutter
Student Services Coordinator, Westchester
Tel: 914-367-3108
Email: lsutter@fordham.edu
Kaitlynn Toro
Assistant to the Dean, Westchester
Tel: 914-367-3113
Email: ktoro2@fordham.edu
Johnny Torres
Student Service Coordinator, Lincoln Center
Tel: 212-636-6606
Email: jtorres@fordham.edu
Steven Aportela
Student Service Coordinator, Online
Tel: 914-367-3506
Email: saportela@fordham.edu

BASW Program

Dr. Gregory Acevedo
Director, BASW Program
Tel: 212-636-6644
Email: gracevedo@fordham.edu
Maggie Dipasquale
Executive Secretary, BASW Program
Tel: 212-636-6211
Email: mdipasquale3@fordham.edu

PhD Program

Dr. G. Lawrence Farmers
Director, PhD Program
Tel: 212-636-7081
Email: farmer@fordham.edu
Maggie Dipasquale
Executive Secretary, PhD Program
Tel: 212-636-6211
Email: mdipasquale3@fordham.edu

Online Program

Patricia Heard
Senior Director of Online Education
Tel: 212-636-4161 or 914-367-3022
Email: pheard@fordham.edu
Kathleen Rund
Associate Director of Online Education
Tel: 914-367-3440
Email: krund@fordham.edu
Sue Groman
Administrative Assistant, Online Program
Tel: 914-367-3022
Email: sgroman@fordham.edu

Molloy College

Tel: 516-323-3884
Jennifer McKinnon
Program Director, Fordham/Molloy Collaboration
Tel: 516-323-3884
Email: mckinnon@fordham.edu
Yuxuan Shou
Field Coordinator, Molloy
Tel: 516-323-3893

Westchester Campus

Laura Sutter
Student Services Coordinator, Westchester
Tel: 914-367-3108
Email: lsutter@fordham.edu
Kaitlynn Toro
Assistant to the Dean, Westchester
Tel: 914-367-3113
Email: alewis98@fordham.edu
Dr. Anita Lightburn
Director, Beck Institute on Religion and Poverty
Tel: 914-367-3436
Email: lightburn@fordham.edu
Dr. Janna Heyman
Endowed Chair, Ravazzin Center on Aging & Intergenerational Studies
Tel: 914-367-3016
Email: heyman@fordham.edu
Dr. Sandra Turner
Director, Institute for Women and Girls
Tel: 212-636-6622
Email: sturner@fordham.edu
Children FIRST
Tel: 914-367-3371
Email: cfirst@fordham.edu
Kenneth Lau
Program Director, Children FIRST
Tel: 914-367-3370
Email: klau@fordham.edu
JoAnne McMahon
Administration/Budget Assistant, Children FIRST
Tel: 914-367-3364
Email: ajomcmahon@fordham.edu
Liberty Partnership Program
Tel: 718-817-0170
Diane Ode
Program Director, Liberty Partnerships Program
Tel: 718-817-5090
Email: dode@fordham.edu
Peggy Kelly
Research Director, Ravazzin Center on Aging & Intergenerational Studies
Tel: 914-367-3361
Dr. Martha Bial
Administrative Assistant, Ravazzin Center on Aging & Intergenerational Studies
Tel: 914-367-6023
Email: bial@fordham.edu
Karen Dybing
Administrative Assistant, Ravazzin Center on Aging & Intergenerational Studies
Tel: 914-367-3016
Email: dybing@fordham.edu
Dr. David Koch
HASA Training
Tel: 212-636-7083
Email: Koch@fordham.edu