Contact GSAS

Rose Hill CampusLincoln Center Campus
Fordham University
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Keating Hall, Room 222
441 East Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458
Fordham University
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Joseph A. Martino Hall, Room 501A
45 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10023
718-817-4400

Dean's Office

J. Patrick Hornbeck II, Ph.D.
GSAS Interim Dean
Special Faculty Advisor to the Provost for Strategic Planning
Keating 222
718-817-4405
hornbeck@fordham.edu

Sara L. Lehman, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives
Keating 221
718-817-2459
slehman@fordham.edu

Maryanne Kowaleski, Ph.D.
Faculty Director for Distinguished Fellowships
718-817-4655
kowaleski@fordham.edu

Aaron Hazard
Executive Secretary to the Dean
Keating 222
718-817-4403
ahazard@fordham.edu

Academic Programs and Support

Joanne Schwind
Assistant Dean
Keating 216
718-817-4407
adgsas@fordham.edu

Carmela Menta
Executive Secretary
Keating 216
718-817-4415
adgsas@fordham.edu

Admissions

Garrett Marino
Director
Keating 216
718-817-4419
gmarino10@fordham.edu

Carissa Burns
Counselor
Keating 216
718-817-4404
cburns53@fordham.edu

Maria Luisa Santoli
Counselor
Keating 216
718-817-4417
msantoli2@fordham.edu

Data Analysis and Reporting

John Plutino
Business Systems Analyst
Keating 221
718-817-4414
plutino@fordham.edu

Marketing and Web Communications

Lauren Grizzaffi
Marketing Director
Keating 216
718-817-4421
lgrizzaffi@fordham.edu

Sheila Brisbane
Web Communications Manager
Keating 222
718-817-4413
sbrisbane@fordham.edu

Student Professional Development

Chelsea Smith
Assistant Dean and Director
Keating 216
718-817-4420
csmith333@fordham.edu

2022 - 2023 GSAS Higher Education Leadership Fellows

Anwita Ghosh
Ph.D. Candidate and Teaching Fellow
Department of English
aghosh6@fordham.edu

Faaria Fasih-Ahmad
Ph.D. Candidate and Instructor
Department of Biological Sciences
ffasihahmad@fordham.edu

Gage Krause
Ph.D. Candidate and Teaching Fellow
Department of Philosophy
rkrause5@fordham.edu

Graduate Student Council

Mardoqueo (Marc) Arteaga
President
Keating B-18
718-817-1995
gsa@fordham.edu

Maria (Gaby) Hurtarte Leon 
Vice President
Keating B-18
718-817-1995
gsa@fordham.edu