Skip to main content

Weather Update: All campuses are operating on normal schedules.

Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award

The Graduate Student Association is excited to administer the Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award! This competitive award aims to recognize the significant contribution of graduate student instructors and teaching assistants to the education of Fordham’s undergraduate community. Each spring, these awards will be given to instructors and teaching assistants who demonstrate high-quality teaching, as evidenced by their stated teaching philosophy, a faculty recommendation (preferably based on observations of the student’s teaching), CV, and course evaluation (SEEQ) scores when applicable.

The 2018 Excellence Teaching Award Winners:

Instructor Awards

  • Mary Kate Holman (Theology)
  • Aaron Pinnix (English)

Teaching Assistant Award

  • Sarah Duncan (Psychology)