GSAS Director of Graduate Studies Contact List

If you are a prospective student seeking more information about a GSAS program, feel free to contact the Director of Graduate Studies listed for your program of interest below. We also strongly encourage you to complete our GSAS Inquiry Form to Connect with Your Program of Interest. Submitting the inquiry form will ensure that you receive important information about your program, the application process, financing graduate education, and GSAS Admissions events.

DepartmentDegree/Certificate ProgramsProgram Contact
Biological Sciences M.S., Ph.D., Direct Ph.D. in Biology

Advanced Certificate in Conservation Biology
Qize Wei, Ph.D.
qwei3@fordham.edu
Communication and Media Studies M.A. in Public Media Beth Knobel, Ph.D.
knobel@fordham.edu
Computer Science Ph.D. in Computer Science Damian Lyons, Ph.D.
dlyons@fordham.edu
M.S. in Computer Science Gary Weiss, Ph.D. 
gaweiss@fordham.edu
M.S. in Cybersecurity Thaier Hayajneh, Ph.D.
thayajneh@fordham.edu
M.S. in Data Science Yijun Zhao, Ph.D.
yzhao11@fordham.edu
Economics M.A., Ph.D., Direct Ph.D. in Economics

Advanced Certificate in Financial Econometrics and Data Analysis
Arunima Sinha, Ph.D.
asinha3@fordham.edu
English M.A., Ph.D. in English Andrew Albin, Ph.D.
aalbin@fordham.edu
Ethics and Society M.A. in Ethics and Society

Advanced Certificate in Healthcare Ethics
Steven Swartzer
sswartzer@fordham.edu
Health Administration Director, Graduate Studies Caroline R. Pogge, Dr.PH
cpogge@fordham.edu
History M.A. in Global History

M.A., Ph.D. in History
Ebru Turan, Ph.D.
turan@fordham.edu
International Humanitarian Action M.S. in Humanitarian Studies

M.A. in International Humanitarian Action
Brendan Cahill
brcahill@fordham.edu

Laura Perez, Academic Director
Advanced Certificate in International Diploma in Humanitarian Assistance Ellen Bratina
miha@fordham.edu
International Political Economy and Development M.A. in International Political Economy and Development 

Advanced Certificate in Emerging Markets and Country Risk Analysis 

Advanced Certificate in Financial Econometrics and Data Analysis
Henry Schwalbenberg, Ph.D.
schwalbenber@fordham.edu 
Medieval Studies M.A. in Medieval Studies

Doctoral Certificate in Medieval Studies
Nicholas Paul, Ph.D.
npaul@fordham.edu
Philosophy M.A., Ph.D. in Philosophy Bradford (Reed) Winegar, Ph.D.
bwinegar@fordham.edu
M.A. in Philosophy and Society Michael Zampelli, S.J.
mzampelli@fordham.edu
Psychology M.S. in Applied Psychological Methods Andrew Rasmussen, Ph.D.
arasmussen@fordham.edu
M.S. in Clinical Research Methods Andrew Rasmussen, Ph.D.
arasmussen@fordham.edu
Ph.D., Direct Ph.D. in
Applied Developmental Psychology
Joshua Brown, Ph.D.
cjobrown@fordham.edu
Ph.D., Direct Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology Keith Cruise, Ph.D.
cruise@fordham.edu
Ph.D., Direct Ph.D. in
Psychometrics and Quantitative Psychology
Heining Cham, Ph.D.
hcham@fordham.edu
Theology Ph.D. in Theology

M.A. Catholic Theology
Kathryn Kueny, Ph.D.
kueny@fordham.edu
Urban Studies M.A. in Urban Studies Annika Hinze, Ph.D.
ahinze1@fordham.edu