GSAS Graduate Student Council Representatives

GSC President Mardoqueo (Marc) Arteaga

Mardoqueo (Marc) is a doctoral candidate in economics serving as the President of the Graduate Student Council for the 2022 – 2023 academic year. With a variety of experiences in industry, policy, and academic leadership, Marc is excited to enhance professional development and mental wellness for the graduate student body. As a scholar, his research primarily focuses on the role of beliefs and expectations in macroeconomics and finance.

GSC Vice President M. Gaby Hurtarte Leon  

Maria (who goes by Gaby) is a doctoral candidate in English serving as the Vice President of the Graduate Student Council for the 2022 – 2023 academic year. As a strong believer in the power of community, Gaby is excited to advocate for and assist students with their various interests to build stronger and effective networks and opportunities for graduate students. Her research focuses on the oral histories of Central American immigrant women performing domestic work in the U.S.


GSC Representatives

DepartmentRepresentativeContact Information
Biological Sciences Molly McCargar mmccargar@fordham.edu
Classics Anna Paczuscka apaczuska@fordham.edu
Computer Science Austin Sasko asasko@fordham.edu
Economics Zhen He zhe77@fordham.edu 
English Stephen Fragano sfragano@fordham.edu
Ethics and Society Camila Gomez cgomez41@fordham.edu
Health Administration Ruth Tacandong rtacandong@fordham.edu
History Reece Brosco rbrosco@fordham.edu
International Humanitarian Action (MIHA) Ihsan Hatab ihatab@fordham.edu
International Political Economy and Development Sebastian Coronel scoronel2@fordham.edu
International Students Murat Hosgor mhosgor@fordham.edu
Medieval Studies Alice Grissom egrissom@fordham.edu
Philosophy/MAPR Ciaran Coyle ccoyle9@fordham.edu
Psychology Sheniqua Jeffrey sjeffrey2@fordham.edu
Public Media Angie Pena mpena38@fordham.edu
Theology Matthew Siebert msiebert2@fordham.edu
Urban Studies Priyanka Robinson probinson11@fordham.edu