Skip to main content

Recent Updates Fordham offices remain staffed and operating remotely. The University has released its plan, Fordham Forward, to resume in-person teaching and learning for the Fall semester. Full Details

Contact RBERN

Bilingual Team Members

Our team members are bilingual and are experienced in meeting academic, linguistic, and affective needs of English language learners. To ensure fidelity to our mission and our contract as well as to provide high-quality services, a principal investigator and evaluator works closely with the Fordham RBERN. The Fordham RBERN benefits from overall supervision by Associate Dean Anita Vazquez Batisti, PhD.

Fordham University's Graduate School of Education Center for Educational Partnerships, under the leadership of Dean Virginia Roach, EdD and Associate Dean/Director Anita Vazquez Batisti, PhD, was awarded the NYC Regional Bilingual Education Resource Network contract from the New York State Education Department Office of Bilingual Education and Foreign Language Studies.

Executive Director
Eva Garcia
718-817-0606
evgarcia@fordham.edu

Administrative Assistant
Sarai Salazar
nycrbern@fordham.edu

Resource Specialists
Abby Baruch
abaruch@fordham.edu

Deirdre Danaher
ddanaher@fordham.edu

Sara Martinez
smartinez37@fordham.edu


Elsie Cardona Berardinelli
ecardona3@fordham.edu

Diane Howitt
howitt@fordham.edu

Fausto Salazar
fsalazar@fordham.edu