Skip to main content

Registration Information

Registration Dates

Fall 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018- Last day to register for Fall 2018 (add/drop ends at 11:59 PM)
Friday, September 7, 2018- Independent Study & Writing Requirement Forms deadline 

Spring 2019
Monday, October 29, 2018- 4E, 3E: LLM, MSL and International Exchange students
Tuesday, October 30. 2018- 3D, JD Visiting students
Wednesday, October 31, 2018- 2E students
Thursday, November 1, 2018- 2D students
Friday, November 2, 2018- add/drop begins for all students
Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Add/drop ends for Spring 2019 at 11:59pm
Friday, January 25, 2019: Last day to submit Independent Study & Upper‐Class Writing Requirement Forms 

Winter 2019
Students must submit the Winter Registration Form. The Registrar’s Office will register students within three business days. Students cannot add winter courses via my.fordham. 
Monday, November 12, 2018- 4E, 3E: LLM, MSL and International Exchange students
Tuesday, November 13. 2018- 3D, JD Visiting students
Wednesday, November 14, 2018- 2E students
Thursday, November 15, 2018- 2D students
Friday, November 16, 2018- add/drop begins for all students
Wednesday, January 2, 2019: Add/drop ends for Winter 2019 at 5:00pm
 

Waitlists
Waitlists classes end two weeks before the start of the semester.


 

Law School Registrar

Fordham University School of Law
Office of the Registrar
150 West 62nd Street, Room 4-102, New York, NY 10023

Tel: 212-636-6800

Fax: 212-636-6982