Skip to main content

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Shailendra Chainani
Adjunct Assistant Professor
schainani@fordham.edu
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206

Dr. Girija Dubey
Adjunct Assistant Professor
gdubey1@fordham.edu
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206

Dr. Taposh K. Gayen
Adjunct Assistant Professor
tgayen@fordham.edu
PhD University of Texas at Arlington
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206

Dr. Gayen's primary research interest is in the area of nanophotonics. He has authored and coauthored several papers in peer-reviewed journals in the areas of quantum dynamics of charge carriers, time-resolved photoluminescence, and coherence phenomena in low-dimensional quantum systems. He served as the technical and administrative coordinator of the Center for Nanoscale Photonics, funded by the U.S. Army, at the Institute for Ultrafast Spectroscopy and Lasers in the City College of the CUNY.

Ms. Danijela Kyriakakis
Adjunct Assistant Professor
dkyriakakis@fordham.edu
MS in Earth and Atmospheric Science at the City College of New York
BS in Physics at the University of Belgrade
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206

Dr. Lusik Hovhannisyan
Adjunct Assistant Professor
lhovhannisyan@fordham.edu
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206

Mr. Hans Minnich
Lecturer and Astronomer
haminnich@fordham.edu
MS Physics, Hunter College, CUNY
BA Physics, Lehman College, CUNY
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206

Mr. Minnich has been part of the Fordham faculty since 1980 and manages the observational astronomy facilities and labs for the department. He served in the United States Air Force as a Vietnamese linguist.

Dr. Kazi Sayeed
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ksayeed@fordham.edu
Freeman Hall 207
718-817-5206