Faculty and Staff

Rose Hill

Barbara Mundy
Chair
FMH 446
Email: mundy@fordham.edu
Tel: 718-817-4897

Angela Michalski
Senior Executive Secretary
Tel: 718-817-4890
Fax: 718-817-4829
Email: michalski@fordham.edu

Hours of Operation: 9:00-5:00 Mon-Fri

Katherina Fostano
Visual Resources Curator
Tel: 718-817-4753
Fax: 718-817-4829
Email: kfostano@fordham.edu

Office Hours:By Appointment

Lincoln Center

Daniel Ott
Associate Chair
LL 423H
Email: dott@fordham.edu
Tel: 212-636-7660

Department Office
Tel: 212-636-6303
Fax: 212-636-6788

Hours of Operation: 9:00-5:00 Mon-Fri

Full-Time Faculty

 

Dr. Kathryn Heleniak
Professor, BA Michigan (Ann Arbor); PhD New York University

Dr. Asato Ikeda
Assistant Professor, BA and PhD University of British Columbia

Dr. Jo Anna Isaak
John L Marion Chair in Art History, BA University of British Columbia; PhD University of Toronto

Dr. Barbara E. Mundy
Chair and Professor, BA Yale; PhD Yale

Dr. Nina Rowe
Associate Professor, BA Oberlin College; MA University of Texas at Austin; PhD Northwestern University

Dr. Maria Ruvoldt
Associate Professor, BA Smith College; MA, M Phil, PhD Columbia University

Dr. Jack Spalding
Associate Professor, BA North Carolina (Chapel Hill); MFA, PhD Princeton

Dr. Zachary Stewart
Visiting Assistant Professor, PhD Columbia University

Dr. Richard Teverson
Assistant Professor, PhD Yale

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Samuel Albert
Email: salbert@fordham.edu

Dr. Robert Meadows-Rogers
Email: rmeadowsroge@fordham.edu

Nicholas Parkinson
Email: nparkinson@fordham.edu

Kirsten Lee
Email: bkilee@fordham.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Andrée Hayum
Professor Emerita of Art History, BA CUNY (Queens); MA Radcliffe; PhD Harvard

Dr. Joel Herschman
Professor Emeritus of Art History, PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University

Dr. Irma B. Jaffe
Professor Emerita of Art History, PhD Columbia

Dr. Elizabeth Parker
Professor Emerita of Art History, BA Vassar; PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University

Associated Faculty

Colin Cathcart, Associate Professor, Theatre & Visual Arts, M Arch, Columbia.
Email: c.cathcart@kisscathcart.com

Richard Kalina, Professor, Theatre & Visual Arts, BA University of Pennsylvania.
Email: rkalina@earthlink.net